We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on the way to Allentown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Quality Inn was a stopover on our recent trip to Allentown. The woman at the service desk was one of the most friendly people I met on our trip. Extremely helpful and extraordinarily nice. The room itself had a couple pieces of peeling wall paper, but that's to be expected for a hotel room under $80. The TV was an old tube TV, but that's a very minor quibble. One of the best parts of our stay was that the hotel gave us a voucher to use at the Subway across the street instead of a continental breakfast. I just popped over there while the wife was getting ready and actually got a regular sub instead of a breakfast sandwich. It was great! I was very intrigued by what Bedford has to offer and I'd stay in this hotel again in a heart beat. We might be making another trip just to experience Bedford.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 426 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We read the review online about great hot breakfast in the morning, clean rooms, etc. Well, the room we had was the non-smoking king size bed room and it was clean, the bathroom was clean. The reception area smelled very badly, though. There was only one lady there who was far from being glad to see us and far from being pleasant. She gave us 2 breakfast vouchers. Well, in the morning we were shown to the dark room that smelled terribly and had one pot of questionable cofee, some pankaces, potatoes and sausages with muffins. Some cereal (just one simple kind) and nothing else. Nobody was there to and no one was eating (could not blame them). We could not eat in this dirty, smelly place and when we checked out we returned the vouchers. The receptionist did not even ask us why we did not use them, did not ask about our stay, nothing like that. I realize that for $72 a night we should not have expected anything fancy, but at least don't mislead the customers online.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If they ever wanted to film a movie with a well preserved 80's motel in it, they should come here. It's as if the time has stood still. However, the rooms seemed clean and the bedding was adequate. The price was good. Didn't try internet so can't comment. The breakfast was average.

In fact the entire hotel is average. Ok stay, but not very memorable at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to visit relatives. Overall, a good stay for what we needed....a relatively inexpensive, one night, pet friendly stay with breakfast served in the morning.

The rooms overall were clean. Like other posters have mentioned, the carpet in the room was old and visibly stained. However, the room was well kept, and the bathroom was in excellent condition. The temperature controls for the room were great, as it was cold outside, but the room had no problem keeping the heat up. We had an exterior room on the bottom floor (the hotel looks to be one story from the front, but it is built on a hill, and has two stories on the back), which were the rooms designated for pets (no pets are allowed in the rooms with interior access)).

Thee matter beds were it very comfortable, probably the biggest knock on the place. Although there appeared to be after-market "eggshell crate foam" on top of the mattresses, it was still uncomfortable. Another negative was the price....including a $15 pet fee, one night was a total of $98, which seemed kind of steep for what the hotel was. However, it was one of the cheaper options in Bedford.

I had no complaints with the breakfast. As far as hotel provided breakfasts go, It was ample, with eggs, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, cereal, pastries, coffee, fruit juice, and bread/toast. Not a four star meal by any stretch, and not overly tasty, but good enough, and decent variety for a hotel breakfast.

For what we needed....an overnight stay on a long road trip to accommodate the family and our dog....the Quality Inn was a good option.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This motel looks like it began in the 50's but the beds were new, linens immaculate, up to date TV, and non-smoking rooms were totally fresh and clean. We would stay there again. The only downside was lack of a hot complimentary breakfast. The hotel did provide a $4 coupon to a restaurant next door, but that wasn't open the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Writer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have stayed at this motel for the past five years on the way to the East Coast. Unfortunately this facility has gone down dramatically. The carpets are dirty and smell bad,, the chairs and bedspreads in our room were dirty and stained with heavens knows was soggy pancakes, toast, and syrup and milk ..Period ! No juice, meats eggs etc. Overall a total joke. You would have received better a a Motel Six.. When we left I told the lady at the desk that we were not going to return to this motel. Her reply was "They are trying to do better but the money is short " Well our future stays will be else where. This is a BAD choice for a stay ... DIRTY..DIRTY .DIRTY
and bad smells in the halls and room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indytomBallwinMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This place might be dated but it was very clean. Spent a week on vacation and stayed in four different cities and this place was the cleanest of any of them. That includes a highly rated oceanfront hotel in Virginia Beach. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I we're passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetlu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
82 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Address: 4407 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $92 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing