We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Disapointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have stayed at this motel for the past five years on the way to the East Coast. Unfortunately this facility has gone down dramatically. The carpets are dirty and smell bad,, the chairs and bedspreads in our room were dirty and stained with heavens knows was soggy pancakes, toast, and syrup and milk ..Period ! No juice, meats eggs etc. Overall a total joke. You would have received better a a Motel Six.. When we left I told the lady at the desk that we were not going to return to this motel. Her reply was "They are trying to do better but the money is short " Well our future stays will be else where. This is a BAD choice for a stay ... DIRTY..DIRTY .DIRTY
and bad smells in the halls and room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indytomBallwinMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 449 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This place might be dated but it was very clean. Spent a week on vacation and stayed in four different cities and this place was the cleanest of any of them. That includes a highly rated oceanfront hotel in Virginia Beach. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I we're passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetlu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very bad property. Needs updating greatly. Did not take socks off because the carpet in my room was soooo stained. All the hallways looked the same very dirty. Bathroom was clean. Bed was clean. Just very old property. Plan to have breakfast elsewhere. Attached rest provides breakfast. Don't go... Took one look and place was as dirty as the hotel. Properties like this are why I get very concerned when I have to stay at a Quality Inn brand.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed there in September 2012. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Rooms are large, free internet is very good, outside entrances to rooms are convenient. Everything about the motel is A++ except the free buffet breakfast. Next time, I would just find a restaurant and buy a better breakfast. Located just a quarter mile from Penna. Turnpike entrance.

Room Tip: Join Choice Privileges hotel loyalty program and earn points at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Clean, comfortable room in a great location for access to the PA turnpike. The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The free WiFi worked well with easy access. The room had a luggage stand, but no refridgerator. I didn't eat at the restaurant because I knew from previous experience that it is awful, so this review is of the motel only, not the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Lobby carpets were disgusting! We asked to see a room anyway because we had a pet with us and it is a pet friendly hotel.The desk clerk was very helpful in letting us see two rooms. The carpets in the rooms were also disgusting but the bathroom was one of the cleanest I have seen. Everything was spotless from the tub to the corners. We stayed and it was comfortable. The breakfast was mediocre, at best. Not somewhere I'd recommend but I have seen worse.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank car3champ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was looking for a reasonable priced sleeping room on the PA Turnpike, did not realize smelly rooms, dirty stained carpets and a terrible breakfast is what I had paid for. Wouldn't have minded a cleaner smaller room without breakfast, but still at $85 would have at least expected something better

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClevelandSunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
740 reviews
15 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 9 in Breezewood
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Address: 4407 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing