We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find lodging elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
va beach
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Find lodging elsewhere”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very bad property. Needs updating greatly. Did not take socks off because the carpet in my room was soooo stained. All the hallways looked the same very dirty. Bathroom was clean. Bed was clean. Just very old property. Plan to have breakfast elsewhere. Attached rest provides breakfast. Don't go... Took one look and place was as dirty as the hotel. Properties like this are why I get very concerned when I have to stay at a Quality Inn brand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    128
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
133
91
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed there in September 2012. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Rooms are large, free internet is very good, outside entrances to rooms are convenient. Everything about the motel is A++ except the free buffet breakfast. Next time, I would just find a restaurant and buy a better breakfast. Located just a quarter mile from Penna. Turnpike entrance.

Room Tip: Join Choice Privileges hotel loyalty program and earn points at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
204 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Clean, comfortable room in a great location for access to the PA turnpike. The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The free WiFi worked well with easy access. The room had a luggage stand, but no refridgerator. I didn't eat at the restaurant because I knew from previous experience that it is awful, so this review is of the motel only, not the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Lobby carpets were disgusting! We asked to see a room anyway because we had a pet with us and it is a pet friendly hotel.The desk clerk was very helpful in letting us see two rooms. The carpets in the rooms were also disgusting but the bathroom was one of the cleanest I have seen. Everything was spotless from the tub to the corners. We stayed and it was comfortable. The breakfast was mediocre, at best. Not somewhere I'd recommend but I have seen worse.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank car3champ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was looking for a reasonable priced sleeping room on the PA Turnpike, did not realize smelly rooms, dirty stained carpets and a terrible breakfast is what I had paid for. Wouldn't have minded a cleaner smaller room without breakfast, but still at $85 would have at least expected something better

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClevelandSunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel OK but our experience in the restaurant was awful. I have eaten in many restaurants in my life time all over the world this was the pits. Waiter didn't know what he was doing food was cold and every order was wrong and no utencils.The waiter took our drink order -10-15 mins later it arrived, no cream for our coffee or teaspoons. Much, much later our food arrived but still no utencils. We saw familes leave because they waited so long and no service and other familes getting their own utencils becasuse their food had arrived and nothing to eat the food with. We had ask for more coffee and guess what it came when we were leaving. Should have gone across the street to Subway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel was okay and the pool was very nice. The Internet router system was dated and the Internet connection was slow. Half of my TV remote control did not work. The power button and the channel up button did not work. I contacted the front desk and left a note for the cleaning staff. A note was left in my room stating to "hit the remote on the nightstand and it will start working." I contacted the front desk and was informed the remote control works fine, however it did not. The shower head was covered in lime buildup making the shower pressure painful. I took the shower head off, scraped the lime buildup off and the shower was fine. My Toilet seat was loose as it was missing a bolt. Another phone call and note was left, however went un-repaired. Breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was inconsistent and the service was slow. People traveling through on business don't have time for a sit down and wait for 30 minute to eat breakfast. There was no grab-and-go food available

Room Tip: The pool was very clean and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Property: Quality Inn Bedford
Address: 4407 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing