We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, BAD bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Phila., PA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good hotel, BAD bed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2008

Stayed at the Quality Inn Bedford one night on the way to Pittsburgh. Very clean, large room. The hotel is right off the PA turnpike, and next to a number of fast food (24 hour McDonald's) and convience stores. Included is a full breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, bacon, cerials, sausage biscuits, etc. at the Arena restaurant next door - definitely worth the low price of the hotel in itself. Have separate buildings for pet owners and non-pet, so although pet friendly, people with allergies (like us) shouldn't fear.

My only complaint - one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on. Only a small double, and every time my wife moved (and she tossed often due to the uncomfortableness of it) I bounded awake. Without the issues of the bed I would have rated much higher, but the main purpose of our stay was to sleep and leave.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank AlbertCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    125
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
128
91
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2007

I stayed here on 12/26 and 12/28 2007. I had a small dog with me and they gave me a room in the back lower section, perfect for walking the dog and away from the busier front section of the motel. $15 extra for the dog. The room was large and clean, the TV reception good. Next door is the Arena Restaurant, which has a large and varied menu. I had the lasagna for dinner and it was excellent. You get a free breakfast buffet if staying at the Quality Inn - hot scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, bacon, juice, coffee, cereal, rolls. Plus 10% off on dinner. The price, location, and service was right - I'd stay here again if traveling through.

  • Liked — Location - right off the PA Turnpike, the size of the room, per walking area, restaurant
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pgrabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2007

this is one of the nice Quality Inns i've been at. the beds are a bit stiff, but otherwise, it was great. Great access from Turnpike. Clean rooms. hot free breakfast at restaurant next door. next to BP and another gas station, and McDonalds. very friendly staff and good service.

the only thing a bit confusing was driving around the building to get to the room. all rooms have exterior entrances only.

side note: i woke up that morning to a flat tire. went to BP and filled with air. found a 24-hour truck repair place 1/4 down the road. very lucky and glad to have found it. best part, they were able to plug it. it saved me a good 80 bucks from buying a new tire. =)

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank sunsetlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

We were returning from Hershey's on our way back to Chicago and dropped in this hotel. The hotel is really good. The Arena restaurant free breakfast is more than what to ask for. Days Inn and other hotels cannot even be compared !! Huge rooms with 2 big beds and additional space near the restrooms. Very clean and tidy.

  • Liked — Arena Restaurant and the most spacious rooms - free INTERNET
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank svemana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2007

This hotel was absolutely wonderful!!! My husband stopped here after Hershey, on the way back to Pittsburgh Airport. We loved this hotel. The staff was friendly, room very clean (room w/ King sized bed - behind "Arena Restaurant"). The best part was that you get 10% off dinner & a free hot breakfast at the "Arena" restaurant next door. The town was very small, so not a lot of 4-5 star restaurant; however, your typical Fast-Food Chains & a great Papa Johns Pizza place was here. This comes highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffNReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2007

Bedford PA Quality Inn was great.
Date: October 6, 2007
Reviewer: A TripAdvisor Member, New Castle, PA

We have just returned from a weekend at the Bedford,PA Quality Inn. The hotel was great and we have never experienced such incredible service before. We went to a wedding, it was unusually hot for October, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel.
All the front desk girls were exceptionally nice and very helpful with directions and anything we asked for.
The Arena restaurant on site was great and the food is so good. The servers went out of there way to do anything we asked. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to the October festival in Bedford.

  • Liked — cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — I have no complaints
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Malizia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condon, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2007

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Bedford on my return from Philadelphia and York where I was at for business. I was exhausted and relieved to arrive at the hotel. I was in a large room with a couch, a table, and a comfortable king size bed. The room was clean, in reasonably good repair from a functional standpoint but was worn. The carpeting was worn and the room was dark and smelled of cleaner or room deoderizer.

Despite this, the room was in the right place, the staff were helpful and friendly and the price was right. In terms of value for my dollar, I have no complaints.

  • Liked — location, spacious, value
  • Disliked — smell
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TIMGRAVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Property: Quality Inn Bedford
Address: 4407 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-0171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing