We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not The Same Place”

The Green Harvest Company
Ranked #26 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not The Same Place”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We make our way to Bedford Springs about once a year to antique and visit with friends. We always make sure our trip includes the Geen Harvest. We were very disappointed this time. I ordered a latte and it was all milk...no espresso (or at least it tasted like there was no coffee in it). Then we ordered lunch. The soup came out warm, not hot. The hummus was extremely garlicky. Our sandwiches were good. But, overall, not the wow factor we remembered from the past few years.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingmom15108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    15
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spectacular breakfast”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were on our way back from Milwaukee and stopped in here on a lark for breakfast after having spent the night in the Lincoln Motor Inn right outside of town. I am so glad we did, as my dish was not your standard run of the mill omelet. It was seemed to made of very fresh ingredients and was quite tasty. The portions were generousThe coffee was also very good and freshly brewed. There was artwork from a variety of presumably local artists on display throughout the cafe, which was a nice touch. I highly recommend this place for breakfast!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruisin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian selection”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Huge menu with several vegetarian selections. Unique and tasty menu items and very reasonable prices. Fast and friendly service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MC43054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Had A Great Breakfast With Good Strong Coffee!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Lot's of healthy organic choices, though the jelly was the standard HFCS laden Welsh's brand, uniquely seasoned and delicious potatoes, great sausage, great breakfast burrito, and great Green Mountain coffee. I would suggest ordering eggs 'over medium' if you like your eggs 'over easy.'

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rickgmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I made my own Wrap, great ingredients to choose from.
Walton Chicken Salad sandwich was wonderful. The freshest of everything. Great things to purchase and take with. Staff very knowledgeable of menu and takeaways.
Will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CGMRRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Harvest Company also viewed

 

Been to The Green Harvest Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing