We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For Lunch!!”

The Green Harvest Company
Ranked #25 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I made my own Wrap, great ingredients to choose from.
Walton Chicken Salad sandwich was wonderful. The freshest of everything. Great things to purchase and take with. Staff very knowledgeable of menu and takeaways.
Will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CGMRRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    15
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved the chicken salad sandwich. Best chicken salad I've had other than my Mom's! Very nice atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skunkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“i'd rather go hungry than come back for breakfast”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

something happened between visits to the green harvest...or maybe they had a gremlin in the kitchen this time...4 breakfasts...same interesting menu...three of the four were not edible...the fourth was hardly...i'm still waiting for my grapefruit juice...but wait...it probably would have been a mix of grapefruit flavored sugar water...don't waste your time or taste buds...go around the corner next time you're in bedford for breakfast

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spfunbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Menu/Poor Food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I wish I could report that this restaurant was good, but it just wasn't. We had breakfast and the menu looked really interesting with some unique items. However the food was just not good. The eggs were terrible, I'm not even sure they were real eggs. The grits were unedible and the waitress didn't even offer to bring us another order because she realized the kitchen couldn't make it right. It's hard to mess up breakfast this badly, but unfortunately Green Harvest Company did.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank olneymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent casual dining.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Great food at this wonderful place where they serve truly delicious sandwiches, flatbreads, salads etc. Everything was fresh. Delicious. My chicken salad sandwich melt was mouth-watering. My wife's buffalo chicken flatbread had just the right amount of kick and was very flavorful. The service was warm and friendly. It has the atmosphere of a small town - not the impersonal efficiency of a chain restaurant. Be patient (not that the service was slow) and you will be rewarded.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NACview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Harvest Company also viewed

 

Been to The Green Harvest Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing