We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always worth the stop!”

The Green Harvest Company
Ranked #26 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Western Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always worth the stop!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We travel to Bedford to shop occasionally and always plan the time so we can have lunch at the Green Harvest Company. The food is delicious, there are many choices, and everything is fresh. Service is always friendly and cordial. For us this is a wonderful alternative to most of the other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herbowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    27
    15
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Glad we found it”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We've travelled past Bedford many times but never stopped. Finally we did and we'll be stopping again because of the Green Harvest Company. Loved everything about it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stopped in for breakfast and it was great! Adorable place, food was wonderful and service was top-notch. Plus prices were very reasonable. I'd totally recommend!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BKLYNGRRRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is my favorite place to eat when in Bedford. My husband and I come here when we stay at the Bedford Springs Omni. We love the drinks, hot cider in the fall! The appetizers are great, we always get the hummus. The flatbread is great. I really like the homemade veggie burgers and soups. And don't forget to take some pastries to go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmom15108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was healthy and creative. I really enjoyed my lunch here and would eat here again. The place was full on a cold Monday in late October. Obviously this place is very popular, so be prepared to wait a little while for your meal.

Helpful?
Thank DFConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Harvest Company also viewed

 

Been to The Green Harvest Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing