We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite spots!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jean Bonnet Tavern B & B
Ranked #2 of 5 Bedford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place has stood the test of time, and for good reason! You can't be in business for over 200 years and not be outstanding! Great food, great atmosphere, great history behind it all. The food is always delicious and just the right temperature. The service is always fast and friendly. Five stars!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

While traveling the Lincoln Highway, we asked a lady at a gift shop where to eat. She directed us to Jean Bonnet Tavern. As soon as we walked in the door of the restaurant and smelled the wonderful aroma, we knew we were in the right place. The prime rib was wonderful as was the rest of the dinner. Our waitress, Autumn, took very good care of us. We were impressed and will be back! We did not stay at the B&B, but may want to try it in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We drove by and decided to stop. So glad we did. It was just a bit before the kitchen was closing. They were just as welcoming and didn't rush us. Food was delicious.

Stayed: June 2012
3  Thank triptravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had Room #1 for a getaway weekend. VERY clean and comfortable - we actually looked for the mattress tag to see what brand it was because the bed was so very comfortable. The balcony was a wonderful place to sit and relax with an afternoon beer (so many to choose from) or an early morning coffee. Breakfast by candle light in the dining room was fresh and delicious. Looking forward to another visit soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miss1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of May 11-13th. We checked in at 1 and we had room number 1....there are only four rooms. The room was a nice size and while the bathroom was small it was very nice. The rooms are on top of the tavern, but there was not much noise and they closed around 11. The staff is very friendly. Our stay included breakfast....which was delicious both mornings. I would recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone who is traveling to Beford PA.

Room Tip: room 1 only had one bed, but we did notice that two other rooms were bigger with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leaner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great food congenial staff, historic room and atmosphere, modern bathroom - what more could you want - oh yeah great micro brews - they've got that too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coupevilledreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May of 2010 and again July on 2011. The first time it was just the two of us. The second time we brought two other friends. The first thing that impressed us was the friendliness of the owners and staff. We loved the rooms and ambience. The food in the restaurant was awsome. The breakfast was terrific too. No stale danish and coffee here. A full breakfast that was hot and fresh. There was absolutely nothing that we didn't like. We definately plan on staying here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the room are beautiful, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
459 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
89 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
726 reviews
3.6 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jean Bonnet Tavern B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jean Bonnet Tavern B & B

Address: 6048 Lincoln Hwy, Bedford, PA 15522-6960
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing