We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Town House
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Bedford)
$61
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$64
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Bedford Springs Resort(Bedford)
$149
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
2
7
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
7
5
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Motel Town House exceeded my expectations because of their low price. The room we stayed in was clean and the service was really good. The lady that worked there was very friendly and accommodating. The area was pleasant and serene and it was very close to the turnpike. I would definitely recommend this motel. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rapama123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We booked in here after pretty poor night at a motel up the road (not going to say where but Budget doesn't cover it) when we used Bedford as a base for going to Fallingwater. The guy at reception let us see the room and the first impression was good. Nice, comfy big beds, good size room, fridge, great bathroom and a really pleasant location - in the town but quiet, giving you the opportunity to sit outside on a nice bench and watch people go by. Bed was comfy - ground floor location meant we were a bit cautious about leaving window open when we slept but got the impression we were just being paranoid. No sign of breakfast but were able to have our fill at the fantastic Green Harvest Company on East Pitt Street. Wished we'd carried on driving that little bit off the Interstate the night before and gone to this motel first. Great sign also.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Came here to stay for our anniversary. Originally was supposed to stay at the Budget Host Inn on Route 220 and I left that hotel because it was filthy and owners were rude.
Got a room here and ended up requesting to stay another night. The rooms were extremely clean and nice decor. The owners were extremely nice very hard working people as for the teen boys playing in the parking lot they have to have a life too, the young boy was very helpful to me getting ice. I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and talking with the other guests. Loved the fact that you could walk to the shops and will plan on staying here everytime I come to Bedford which is often. The owners wife deff
needs a break (A Day At The SPA) she worked night and day there to keep it clean.Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princessdsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

The motel was for the most part clean, the room was larger than some we've stayed in, the folks were pleasant. For the price, it was adequate for our needs, however, the folks who run the place have 3 pre-teen boys who were playing and running around in the parking lot the whole time we were trying to get checked in and put our stuff in our room. There was a nice wooden seat outside each room, that would have been conmfotable to sit on and rest a while had the boys not been running, yelling, and playing so noisily. It was apparent the family lived at the motel. Also, in the Bedford Tourism magazine, the motel is listed as having free continental breakfast. What this actually consisted of was coffee, with your choice of non-dairy regular creamer, or non-dairy French Vanilla creamer. I guess this constitues "continental".

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catmomsheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

The only property, reasonably priced, within walking distance of historic Bedford sites. While most of Bedford's motels are located within a mile of the busy PA Turnpike entrance, the Town House is in the center of town. If you are coming for the Fall Foliage Festival, this is the only location where you will get convenient parking to the festival attractions. Rates are competitive for the budget-minded.

4  Thank first_time_yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews