We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$91
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,568)
Filter reviews
4,568 results
Traveler rating
3,393
803
228
91
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,393
803
228
91
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal roomfire pithiking trailsfrontier tavernspa wingindoor poolrelaxation roomrocking chairsspring waterspa servicesmineral springsgreat spabath ritualbedford springs resortbeautiful hotelgreat weekendlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 4,568 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

My family (wife and two kids, 13 and 11) booked a long weekend on a whim with another family (parents with two kids, 11 and 4) and enjoyed a relaxing and restorative time together at this naturally beautiful location. The hotel's meandering halls offered countless comfy spots to lounge and visit, the outdoor grounds allowed ample space for the kids to play and run, and outdoor pool area was spacious and well cared for. The kids loved the pool table in the 1796 restaurant and morning archery classes. Each of our evenings was punctuated by marshmallows at the fire pit, where we met other guests and told stories. The food options at the different restaurants on site were varied and pleasing. The spa is decadently apportioned. Get a treatment and spend as much time there as you can.

Unfortunately, the indoor pool was closed the entire three days were were there. I know things happen, but it would have been really nice if the resort had let us know this beforehand, because according to the staff, it had been closed already for a week. It rained for an entire day and we really would have like to have used that amenity we thought we had paid for. That's why I can't give my experience the full five stars.

Also be warned: nothing about the resort is a bargain. Food, drinks, spa services, and activities are very expensive, if not downright overpriced. If you can set aside that reality, you'll have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Rich Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we're honored you chose to make memories with your family here at Omni Bedford Springs Resort. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the closure of the indoor pool during your stay. I will certainly discuss your suggestions with our management team to improve our services for all of our guests. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit and will join us again in the future.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Fabulous weekend get away! Loved every minute of our stay! Everything is so well done! It really is like Disney World for adults! I spent 7 hours receiving spa services. Totally in heaven! Top notch and totally worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank lschwartz186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear lschwartz186,

We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and you had the opportunity to enjoy time at the Springs Eternal Spa. We are honored you loved every minute of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please join us again soon for another getaway.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

I can not in all honesty recommend this hotel. People were great but the place is old, dirty and way overpriced. They charge you for absolutely everything! The rooms were very noisy. Some sort of outside fan on the roof rattled all nite. Hotel temperature set at 60 degrees. It was warmer outside than in. Furniture in room was filthy. Had to call to get our room clean at 4 pm on Satureday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank X7101CTsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear X7101CTsusand,

We appreciate feedback from all of our guests, thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm very disappointed to hear we fell so far below your expectations in cleanliness and certain amenities. I will certainly discuss these areas of opportunity with our management team, as we continue to work on improving services for all of our guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies, we hope you were able to make the most of your visit.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Amazing hotel with so much history. I loved the architecture, design and atmosphere. I enjoyed a relaxing stay, had a unique tour of the property thanks to a passionate manager. Hope to have the chance to visit and spend more time again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank clementinaambrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear clementinaambrar,

Relaxation is our specialty, we're delighted you were able to relax during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we're thrilled we exceeded your expectation. Please join us again soon for another getaway.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Very friendly staff, beautiful location, golf course well maintained, interesting history well documented throughout the facility, plenty of activities and the food and drinks were all good as well. We were at a business conference and they did a great job accommodating us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Bill C,

We are fortunate to have guests that appreciate the history the resort hosts. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed many of our amenities. We hope you will join us again soon.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews