We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORDS CANT DESCRIBE OUR EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORDS CANT DESCRIBE OUR EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

best weekend of my life the staff couldnt do enough for us; I felt like is was second honeymoon; everyone person we encountered was freindly and polite ; including the young staff; the spa , was thebest i have ever utlitized anywhere

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 547lesliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,647
    638
    168
    64
    37
See reviews for
735
1,783
67
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Omni Bedford Springs is an amazing place to get away and relax. The staff is very accommodating. They go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. The valet staff are some of the nicest guys around. They are easy to talk to and are very quick in getting your vehicle to you. The spa is clean and very relaxing. Not to mention the walk trails are magnificent!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dayna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Bedford Springs Resort provided a great get-away weekend. Relaxing, nice, good food, wonderful and helpful staff. Three hour drive from eastern PA. Great spa and golf course was in great condition for springtime. Indoor pool was "heated" but cool. Surprised that although there is a daily resort fee, most activities carry an additional charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a wonderful visit to the Omni - just wish we had more time to relax at the hotel. Nothing could be improved upon. The hotel has a wonderful ambiance, transports you back to the1800's - beautiful décor; service is impeccable; staff is friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Love this place! It's pricy but well worth it. Incredible service and services. Spa facilities are incredible and I had the best massage I ever had there. First class all the way. The resort has been lovingly restored and the rooms are beautiful. We hope to come back when the outdoor pool is open.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 947lisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayside, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed here for a midweek business event. What a charming resort with great amenities; I highly recommend it.. Hiking, historic tours, golf, puzzles, pools, fire pit where you can gather with a drink and make s'mores, rocking chairs to take in the nighttime air. What a great place, I wish I had more time there to enjoy all this resort has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a getaway Anniversay weekend and he couldn't have chosen a better spot. We travel extensively to fine resorts but I have to say that I have rarely been to a lovelier, more beautifully decorated & appointed hotel. The spa is world-class, treatments some of best I've ever had. The food was excellent too. But the most outstanding and appreciated element of our wknd was the friendliness and attention of every single staff member we encountered. In that regard it is a real throwback....superior service without the unctuous insincere attention most 5-star resorts offer. I'll take genuine any day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morey922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
347 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
644 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing