We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect quick getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Chambersburg, United States
1 review
“Perfect quick getaway!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you need to unwind and relax, this is the place to go. Fabulous room, great amenities, beautiful surroundings and over the top delicious food! Take advantage of the spa offerings...yes, they are pricey but soooo worth it. It is a great experience. The staff fall over themselves to make your stay extraordinary. They are amazing. Don't hesitate...book this trip now!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,754
    661
    178
    67
    39
See reviews for
761
1,845
72
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a great place to visit. We went for a family wedding and had the best time. The facility beautiful and it is a quite peaceful location. The town of Bedford is nearby for shopping and there are all kinds of trails to hike all around the grounds of the hotel. The pool and spa looked wonderful, unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage. It is a great historic hotel with all the modern amenities. Loved it and am looking forward to returning for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I would recommend this property to others and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The renovations to the property were very well done and my next trip will include a round of golf, the course looks amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JIM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A trip back in time - to a simpler time, yet with a touch of elegance - and being treated with sincere, special care. Almost like being disconnected (in a VERY good way) with the hub-bub of daily life. It was great to "sleep the sleep of the just".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I accompanied my husband on a business trip and enjoyed the spa for a few days. The ritual baths were a little confusing at first but once I was there and was instructed what to do, I LOVED it!! I've been to many spas, but this was 1st class all the way! Brandon gave a great massage, and Rachel, the yoga instructor was fabulous! The accommodations were lovely, and we enjoyed it immensely. We only ate at the Tavern. It was okay; wish they had more variety. The only complaint we had was that the pillows were not comfortable! I expected feather/down pillows at such a fine establishment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We celebrated a double birthday weekend. There were special amenities for their birthday celebration and we were thrilled!! We found this place by accident and so glad we did. We are already making plans to return. We were treated exceptionally well!! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoyne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Bedford Springs Hotel. It was my husband's birthday. The weather was cool and sunny so we enjoyed a walk around the hotel. We also enjoyed the Segway option. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We also enjoyed the historic tour of the Hotel. What a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kathy8082015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
370 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
662 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
68 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing