We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Pennsylvania”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a great place to visit. We went for a family wedding and had the best time. The facility beautiful and it is a quite peaceful location. The town of Bedford is nearby for shopping and there are all kinds of trails to hike all around the grounds of the hotel. The pool and spa looked wonderful, unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage. It is a great historic hotel with all the modern amenities. Loved it and am looking forward to returning for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,247 - 3,253 of 4,317 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I would recommend this property to others and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The renovations to the property were very well done and my next trip will include a round of golf, the course looks amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank JIM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A trip back in time - to a simpler time, yet with a touch of elegance - and being treated with sincere, special care. Almost like being disconnected (in a VERY good way) with the hub-bub of daily life. It was great to "sleep the sleep of the just".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I accompanied my husband on a business trip and enjoyed the spa for a few days. The ritual baths were a little confusing at first but once I was there and was instructed what to do, I LOVED it!! I've been to many spas, but this was 1st class all the way! Brandon gave a great massage, and Rachel, the yoga instructor was fabulous! The accommodations were lovely, and we enjoyed it immensely. We only ate at the Tavern. It was okay; wish they had more variety. The only complaint we had was that the pillows were not comfortable! I expected feather/down pillows at such a fine establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We celebrated a double birthday weekend. There were special amenities for their birthday celebration and we were thrilled!! We found this place by accident and so glad we did. We are already making plans to return. We were treated exceptionally well!! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Bedford Springs Hotel. It was my husband's birthday. The weather was cool and sunny so we enjoyed a walk around the hotel. We also enjoyed the Segway option. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We also enjoyed the historic tour of the Hotel. What a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kathy8082015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Every inch of the Omni Bedford Springs invites you to come in and relax in a beautifully decorated spa resort. The history of the springs, and the grandure of the refurbished hotel makes you feel that you have stepped back into time when service, friendliness, and courteous, first rate service was foremost to their guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#1 of 10 in Bedford
465 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
745 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $173 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing