We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Fantastic resort. One of the cleanest and friendliest we have stayed at. Will be returning for sure! Be sure to visit the Horn o Plenty restaurant in town, all organic food supplied by local organic farm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,071 - 3,077 of 4,103 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Perfect place not only for families, but for couples getting away for the weekend as well. The property provides everything needed for those who love the outdoors with local well-marked hikes. If you are more the "chillax"-type, grab a blanket and sit on a rocking chair on the outdoor porch. The local tavern is a great spot to have fun with others or hang out at the firepit. The spa is hands down one of the best in Pittsburgh. If you like to run, there's plenty of space to spread your wings. The rooms are pristine and the staff is the best we've run into.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Springs for a brief honeymoon and it was excellent. For us it was a splurge but well worth it. The history of the place coupled with the luxury is perfect, and the food was superb. We ate at the Crystal Room, 1796, and the Tavern and were not disappointed once! I must say 1796 was the best though (bone in rib eye and Chef's mashed potatoes). The staff was wonderful from having golf carts ready to pausing during cleaning to answer random history questions, they were a delight. As far as the price tag, it is up there but we plan to make it up every 5th anniversary. If you like history you could spend a few hours reading the ledgers. If golf is your thing the course is pristine and challenging. I can't speak for the spa but the indoor pool is nice (although I was surprised at no changing rooms, but that just gives you an excuse to stroll around in your comfy, provided bathrobe). Can't wait to go again and try out some tours and hikes, etc.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenj621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Omni Bedford Springs is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy excellent service and food. From the moment the valet takes the car and you walk through the doors of this wonderful historic resort you are treated warmly by all staff members. The resort is beautifully renovated and restored with old turn of the century charm, yet with modern and clean amenities expected today.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fern W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Omni Bedford Resort is 3 hours from the western suburbs of Philadelphia. It's a beautiful drive in October if you enjoy looking at the leaves change color. You step into history when you arrive and it is a beautiful blend of historical information and lovely udates. The staff is courteous and strive to make your stay at the resort the best it can be. It was raining but we enjoyed the off-roading in the Polaris vehicles. There is plenty to keep you busy and restaurants to keep you satiated. It's a treasure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our stay at The Omni Bedford Springs was wonderful. The highlight of the trip was the wonderful food served in The Tavern and The 1796 House. Absolutely fabulous. Salads at The Tavern on Friday night made us want to go back....really delicious. Then Saturday night at The 1796 House a truely amazing meal from perfect shrimp cocktail to a decadent chocolate cake. And the service in both restaurants were top shelf. Also I have to mention the creative cocktails on the menu. Very different and my husband loved the Orchard Spice Manhattan. Our rooms were comfortable. Because we are Select Guests we received coffee and a newspaper in the morning and that was very nice. Highly recommend this Hotel for a wonderful getaway. Lots of History too which we also enjoyed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ali1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This historic resort is elegant, low key, and very comfortable. The staff is wonderful and welcoming. We had a lovely king-bedded room in the historic wing, with a porch and rockers overlooking the front entrance. Being in an old building, I wondered about noise, but the room was very quiet and the bed so comfortable. The marble bath was immaculate and had an abundance of towels, nice toiletries, a decent shower, and a good 1875 watt hair dryer. Cozy bathrobes, a safe and mini fridge were nice extras. On site you'll find a variety of restaurants and a few interesting shops including a good pro shop. The spa is beautiful. Hopefully the next time we stay there, we'll either use the facility or play a round of golf. The grounds are also great for hiking. It's a wonderful get-away....a place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
443 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
16 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
734 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $176 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing