We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, United States
1 review
“Love this place!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This trip was our second visit in about a year to celebrate my husband's birthday last year and my birthday this year. It is beautiful, relaxing and the staff is so helpful and friendly, not to mention the great food and all of the history. We will be back for the next birthday, if not sooner!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,760
    666
    178
    67
    39
See reviews for
764
1,849
72
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Bedford Springs on several occasions. Sometimes while on business just for one night at a time, and others for 2 or 3 nights as part of a conference group. In the hot summer the pool is very inviting and the food and service excellent poolside. In general, the food options for a large group are excellent. We ate in the tavern with our children (12, 10 and 7) and there were plenty of choices for them. The golf course is phenomenal and my wife loves the spa. I have had great experiences at almost all Omni properties I have visited, but Bedford Springs is the top.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davefreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had a great weekend at the hotel in Bedford Springs. We used the indoor swimming pool and my skin still feels so fresh and soft after 7 days. We also used the SPA and wow what a SPA. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tresea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed this weekend for my work conference. The Hotel is beautifully maintained and the beds and pillows were dreamy! I have never encountered a nicer, more professional staff at a resort of this caliber without some degree of snobbery...Not so here! We were made to feel like old friends. Everyone had a smile on their face. I stayed here last year and had an identical experience. The food, spa, common areas, rooms are all lovely! Even the air smelled good! I can not say enough good things in 200 characters...JUST GO!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City,PA
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Top notch hotel. Very courteous staff, handles all request promptly. Beautiful venue with lots of areas for quiet conversations. Outdoor porch with rockers ideal for watching the world go by. Did not have time to take advantage of the spa amenities but did use the easily accessable outdoor walking trails.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went to play the classic golf course and ended up falling in love with the resort as the accommodations matched the perfect course conditions. The hotel and pro shop staff were very attentive and professional which exemplified the understated old school resort style I prefer. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent with very well prepared generous portions. Since we signed up for the unlimited golf package, lunches were always eaten in the golf cart as we tried to get in as many rounds as we could. Each evening was finished off with drinks and cigars around the open fire pit enjoying the crisp air of the valley. We plan to make this a regular destination each fall and would highly recommend this resort for both golfers and couples looking for a fall escape.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Time is always ticking on and the stress of the world robs you of future years... Bedford Springs Resort is one of those few places that adds to a persons life...from the incredible golf & Spa, to the history and beauty of the location the experience is made complete by the amazing staff...they were there for me at every turn making my stay and a true experience and adding years to my life!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
663 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
71 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing