We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and be amazed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The overall atmosphere of this hotel is one of relaxation, which I found very pleasurable. The staff is ready to support your every need, the quality of the rooms and the overall hotel - impeccable. I tried a 'cook with the chef' experience, which was wonderful. We went to the garden to pick the herbs that we ended up cooking with. This was an amazing experience and one not to miss!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,979)
There are newer reviews for Omni Bedford Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,014 - 3,020 of 3,979 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We really enjoyed the Omni Bedford springs. For those in the Pittsburgh area, it's less than two hours away, and it's nestled in the mountains to make for a wonderful romantic getaway. Our dinner at the steak restaurant was absolutely delicious, and the service was awesome. If you're looking for a quick and easy romantic getaway, we would strongly recommend the Bedford Springs resort.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PaulSusie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a 60th wedding anniversary gift to my husbands parents. I let the hotel know about this and the staff took extra care to give them the royal treatment. This was the perfect gift and they loved every minute of it. Thanks again to all the staff who contributed to this loving gift from all of the our family!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We lived close to Bedford Springs growing up and watched the hotel deteriorate over the years. We couldn't believe that it could be restored to level that we experienced on our stay. Cudos to all those involved in retaining the historical decor and detail while providing all on the modern amenities that you expect in a quality resort. The changes and resorrection of the golf course was amazing. I had played the old couse as recently at 10 years ago and vowed that I would not play it again. Little did I know what professional designers and a bucket of money could do with the track. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bedford Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We won a weekend at the Omni which included golf and dinner. Everything was fantastic! We dined in the Frontier Room and Crystal Room and both meals were excellent. The service everywhere was great, from the front door greeter, to the restaurant servers and the golf course. Everyone aimed to please. The golf course is beautiful and challenging. The resort and its history are worth the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were looking for a place between Baltimore and Pittsburgh and were recommended to stay at the Bedford Inn by a friend. The hotel was gorgeous, relaxing, and filled with very attentive and pleasant staff members. If you go, you have to make a spa appointment and eat at the 1796 Room. We also enjoyed a hike on their trails with a perfect scenic outlook and swimming in the indoor mineral pool. Everything at the hotel was well-kept, and situated for relaxation. We stayed in one of the rooms on the long porch which gave us two rocking chairs to enjoy our morning coffee or evening drinks. It can be an expensive trip, but it is worth it for a quick getaway (right after our wedding) or long weekend. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have porch access.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearcatLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent location, value, option. Fantastic history, atmosphere, food, friendliness, and something to do for everyone. This place is like getting lost in time with the whole experience of staff, room, amenities and indoor/outdoor options. Restaurants are perfect. Never left the site and found something different to do for three days. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
426 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
718 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $198 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing