We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Bedford)
$61
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,417)
Filter reviews
4,417 results
Traveler rating
3,281
779
216
88
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,281
779
216
88
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal roomfire pithiking trailsfrontier tavernspa wingindoor poolrelaxation roomrocking chairsspring waterspa servicesmineral springsgreat spabath ritualbedford springs resortbeautiful hotelgreat weekendlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,599 - 3,604 of 4,417 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Beautiful, just off of the highway but a million miles away from everything. I wish I could give higher than a 5 for service. The staff was everywhere and ready to help or just say good morning. They treated us so well ( the valets were some of the nicest people anywhere!) from the valets to the front desk to the restaurants the service was top notch. The rooms were clean and the beds are so comfy with down pillow tops. The turndown service was great at restocking towels and water. The steak house was great and the pub was very good. We only ate at the Crystal Room for breakfast and I'd probably skip it next time. Not that it was bad, but the small take out window, Che Sera Sera was fabulous and super reasonably priced. And as if that isn't enough, then there is the SPA! Love it. Again with the most wonderful service from the front desk to the room attendants to the service providers, everyone was working hard to provide us with the best experience possible. My hints to you: you'll want to do the Bedford Bath every day but you can only get in with a spa treatment. If you are planning on getting more than one treatment, spread them out to different days. The showers in the spa are much better than the showers in the rooms, so be sure to take advantage. On weekdays you nearly get the baths to yourself, but the weekends are busy. Weekday prices are cheaper so take advantage for a double benefit. This resort is a great get away and was the perfect way to spend our 50th birthday. Thank you all for giving us a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAmStuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

First class start to finish. Great food and service. Fine indoor & outdoor pool. Nice to be remembered from last trip = parking service and Crystal Room server. Just a short drive from Pittsburgh. Great to be able to sit out on the balcony (Stone Inn section) and look down on the fire pit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a 24 hour get away at the Bedfort Springs Omni Hotel & Resort. Beautifully renovated, the hotel provided a relaxing environment with excellent service and hospitality. We hiked the trails, saw the springs, ate in the Cyrstal Room, and enjoyed smores at the outdoor fire. Although challenging, my husband enjoyed the golf course while I relaxed at the spa. We loved the experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a 24 hour get away at the Bedfort Springs Omni Hotel & Resort. Beautifully renovated, the hotel provided a relaxing environment with excellent service and hospitality. We hiked the trails, saw the springs, ate in the Cyrstal Room, and enjoyed smores at the outdoor fire. Although challenging, my husband enjoyed the golf course while I relaxed at the spa. We loved the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Wonderful facility staffed by wonderful and helpful people. Dinners were provided as part of a multi-day professional meeting. The food was well prepared and staff were constantly checking the room and the guests. Many families with young children, all of whom seemed to be having a great time, too. Only drawback was a very slow internet connection.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This property is not to be missed. Presidents have vacationed here to "take the waters" - you will want to come to enjoy the beautiful property, the unbelievable rooms - such comfort! - and the wonderful amenities - the folks who work here are so friendly, the rooms are so beautiful, and did I forget to mention the pool? It is heaven here on earth to be in that pool - mineral springs and warm, and those towels! Wow. Take a hike and see the historic spas and the beautiful woods. Don't miss the spa - it is amazing and you will feel so pampered! There is so much history here but also so much relaxation too. I recommend a pampered weekend here. Go to the Tavern for your lunch - so budget priced but the food is wonderful and the view is amazing - relaxation at it's best wrapped up in the history of our country! I love it here and want to spend weekends here to rejunivate as often as I can!

Room Tip: Of course a room facing front is wonderful but remember that a room facing the back is very quiet and is not bad at all! There are no bad rooms here!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janetb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews