We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Bedford)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage(Bedford)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,413)
Filter reviews
4,413 results
Traveler rating
3,278
778
216
88
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,278
778
216
88
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal roomfire pithiking trailsfrontier tavernspa wingindoor poolrelaxation roomrocking chairsspring waterspa servicesmineral springsgreat spabath ritualbedford springs resortbeautiful hotelgreat weekendlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,732 - 3,737 of 4,413 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the Omni Bedford Springs and what a treasure it is! Beautiful renovations with detailed attention to the preservation of it's original state of being, quite remarkable. The staff were exceptional from beginning to end again every attention to detail addressed. The Spa services second to none - pricy but well worth it. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Hotel is divided with two wings, Historic side and Spa side, we stayed on the Spa side and rooms were excellent. Spacious, clean, comfortable with a walk out porch, beautiful with crown moldings and adornments. Bathroom was elegant and spacious. We walked thru historic wing and rooms equally as nice high ceilings beautiful adornments as well. Would consider a stay there next visit.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Omni Bedford Springs. We are glad that everything from our associates to our spa treatments exceeded your expectations. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

To get to the hotel, you have to travel through a quaint town, filled with shops and restaurants. You also have to drive down a long parkway to an enchanted place. The original building (still there) was built in 1793. The place was closed in the late 1900s and left to rot, until a few years ago, when the place was overhauled to its former glory. Be sure to take the hotel tour! The lobby had tea time in the afternoon, and there are puzzles in the drawing room. The shopping arcade has a couple of shops, connecting the new wing, where we stayed. The place was built to look historic, and the room was quite large and beautiful. The bathroom was a masterpiece, with lots of marble. The beds where very comfortable. The only complaint about the room was some lipstick on the chair in the bathroom. There are two swimming pools, and the indoor one has pure spring water, and a bit chilly. The outdoor one has a beautiful view of the mountains. There are also hiking trails and a fishing pond. If you come here, you will not be sorry! Definitely will visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelman325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We are glad you not only enjoyed the drive into our resort but also enjoyed the resort itself. We enjoyed reading what made your stay with us memorable and we look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

For starters, the Omni Bedford Springs resort is a stunning property. The grounds are beautiful, the historic indoor, spring-fed swimming pool is enormous, and the trails to the springs are well-marked and maintained. So too is the golf course, although we did not play on it.
Prior to its 2006 re-opening the hotel underwent an extensive (and expensive) renovation which was done with admirable sensitivity, faithful to the rambling building's grand historic architecture while providing far more guest quarters. A wing was added, scaled and designed so as to mimic the historic wing, and there were significant updates to all the guest rooms. The beds are comfortable and rooms include all amenities a discriminating travel could wish for.
The hotel also has a nice collection of antique furnishings that include early nineteenth century, locally-made tall case clocks, documents and historic photographs, blow-ups of which line the hallways.
Because we were traveling with our Cocker Spaniel, Pearl, we were given our choice of rooms in the historic wing. We prefer the rooms with outside doors that access the long, shared porches facing the front of the property. Room 139 is at the end of a very long hall and closest to the pet waste station. We also enjoyed the wood burning fire pit, that is conveniently located in front of the Frontier Tavern, where one can order a drink to sip while in front of the fire. For those who are into it, s'more "kits" are available for $5.30.

Room Tip: In the historic wing and if the hotel is busy, noise from occupants moving around in the room directly overhead might prove to be a problem. In that case, it would probably be best to pick a third floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courcierwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Bedford is only a 1/2 hour from our home, but it is the perfect place to get away from it all.
The valet service that greets you is wonderful. All staff is there to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Everyone is so friendly. Our room was upgraded to the front of the hotel with a porch and rocking chairs. Despite the chilly weather, we did sit out in the evening and utilized this beautiful sight. The surrounding mountains are full of fresh air that is nice just to sit and enjoy. Our room was so pretty with a high bed that was so comfortable. Complimentary tea was brought to my door as requested in the morning. The game room had puzzles that all guest have a chance to put together. We actually spent 2 hours on that! The pool is huge and so pretty. We ate at the Frontier Tavern that had great service and reasonably price menu. The whole place smells of lavender. It has quite a history that is worth exploring. Many presidents and famous people have enjoyed this resort for centuries. George Bush was there last year!!!! We will escape to this wonderul resort every year. It is alittle pricey, but worth it. all rooms have a $25 charge added to include the amenties, but it's worth it. We didn't have a chance to use the outside pools since we stayed for Easter.
Thanks to the Omni for the great holiday away.

Room Tip: the front rooms are nice with the porch, although the hallways are noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanaiscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've been to this resort twice, both times for a business retreat, and have great experiences both times. Rooms are beautiful, decor throughout is cozy but up to date (not a museum feel, and not too precious). Springs are amazing, spa services and comfort top notch, and the food is superior to most places accommodating 100+ people for a 2-day event. The suites are stunning, the regular rooms spacious and well appointed. The grounds are lovely and the hiking trails are a nice way to spend some outdoor time. My colleagues enjoyed the golf course as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadagain1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews