We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome time with sisters” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
pa
1 review
“awesome time with sisters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

What a wonderful place to celebrate or just get away. My sisters and I celebrated a birthday, a new career and a promotion at the Bedford..the room, food and atmosphere was top notch! We else can you walk around in fluffy white robes while drinking wine!!!??

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank girls714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,599
    624
    166
    64
    37
See reviews for
716
1,753
66
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sewickley, PA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've stayed at the hotel on a half dozen occasions over the past several years, and was there most recently today for a client meeting. The hotel itself has been an institution in Bedford for a couple of centuries, in one form or another, and its restoration during the past decade was superbly done. Guest rooms are comfortable and well-appointed, meeting rooms are likewise nicely done, and the spa and related facilities are first rate. What makes the place different from institutions like the Greenbrier and the Homestead is its utter lack of pretentiousness. The staff are helpful and friendly but not in the least bit obsequious, and the atmosphere is best described as, "relax, enjoy, do as you please, and if we can help, just ask." The food is very good, and there is a selection of formats from outdoor to pub to nice dining room to private dining room; they are also quite good about indulging special requests. The lobster Mac 'n Cheese is to die for; it may be the trendy comfort food of the decade but their version is better than any I've had elsewhere. From personal experience I can recommend the place for group meetings: they handle them well, and the group rates are competitive for what you're getting. I don't play golf, but friends who do rave about the course.

Room Tip: The hotel has three sections along a plane. The oldest section is on the right, the section on the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oberst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I traveled to Bedford Springs without know much about the resort -- I just knew that I wanted to go somewhere peaceful and relaxing - and it was PERFECT! I got a massage in the BEAUTIFUL spa and we also spent some time at the indoor pool - which is one of the nicest I've ever seen. The grounds are gorgeous and we even went on a short hike - they have several trails available.

I also loved how there were so many places to sit and relax - the fireplaces in the parlor are picturesque. And above all, the staff is friendly, courteous and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. I'm already planning a trip back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our last stop on a cross country trip. I wanted to go out with a bang and I succeeded. The grounds and building are world class. Service was impeccable. The food was spectacular. My wife is already planning a trip back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are thrilled that we succeeded in ending your cross country adventure with a bang. Thank you for all of your complimentary words and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a two day stay in February on a Sunday and Monday night. The resort is beautifully and tastefully renovated, unlike the garish Nemacolin Resort. All the staff were friendly and polite. Our room in the old section was lovely and comfortable. I had the best massage I've ever had by Jenna. The food was a bit of a disappointment, overpriced for rather ordinary things. For example, there were entrees in the Frontier Lounge that were supposedly the result of a super chef contest. I had the lamb tostada for lunch, which was edible, but topped by pre-grated supermarket cheese! I don't serve that in my own house on a weeknight! There were a couple of other odd things you don't expect in a resort of this quality. Our bathmat was frayed and falling apart. Omni, throw that baby away! Also, on the day prior to our second of the 2 night stay, our room was not made up until I had asked about it twice. The (polite) woman at the desk seemed baffled by my query about when the rooms are made up, asking if it was turn down service we wanted. It was not, we just wanted the ordinary room make up you get in any hotel at any price point. Odd.
But, over all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phalen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort but regret that there were a few places where we missed the mark. We will be sure to share your dining comments with our chef and your comments regarding Housekeeping with the department head. As evidence by our reviews, we are known for our attention to detail and apologize that this was not evident during your stay. We hope that the future will bring us an opportunity to provide you with a stay that meets your standards and our own.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Beautiful, immaculate setting, warm and friendly service, delicious food, gorgeous indoor heated pool, luxurious spa. Bedford Springs is a quaint, small town with some wonderful shopping, and is a five minute ride from the hotel. Once you visit the hotel, you will not want to leave. The service is outstanding. We visited before Christmas when the hotel was decorated and just beautiful. The guided tours are informative and interesting. The employees go the extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasant. It's an easy drive on the PA Turnpike. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. The Spa wing has lovely rooms. It's exceptionally nice to stay in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chum14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Omni Bedford Springs on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your complimentary comments and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My sisters and I had a wonder couple of days at Omni Bedford Spring Resort. The employees were caring and warm and took care of my every need. I enjoyed being with my sisters enjoying the relaxed atmosphere you gave us. Getting on the road to the resort and seeing how beautiful the place is as we came around the bend, it took my breath away. There is so much to do. We were a little disappointment the weather wasn't nicer, but it kept us inside to see all they had for us to do. thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindalhEphrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
It was a pleasure for us to read that you and your sisters enjoyed your getaway to the Omni Bedford Springs. Thank you for writing a review and we hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#7 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing