We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Fayetteville, AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2006

Wonderful place to stay!! Lovely atmosphere in an old-fashioned motel. We were greeted the owner, Bill, who walked us down to the room and showed us around. The room was clean, cool and very inviting. Bill was kind enough to recommend a restaurant down the street that was delightful as well as giving us some good travel advice concerning road constructing on the Interstate. Overall a great deal for quiet, clean room without the extras that you pay for and never use. If you're looking for a clean, friendly and convenient place to stay in the Bedford area, treat yourself to a real "Mom and Pop" place that greets you as a person instead of a room number. We plan to make Judy's a regular stop on our travels back east and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ccnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    47
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
48
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 13, 2006

I have been staying at Judy's annually for over 10 years and it just keeps getting better. The rooms are always neat and clean. Rooms are throughly cleaned daily. Each year as I come I see new additions to the amenities and other improvements to the propery. The owners are friendly and very helpful in helping me find things I am interested in the local area. On top of all these things the rates are very economical, which is a primary reason I keep coming back. Neat, clean, and affordable, what more could you ask?

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 1, 2006

My husband and I travel to Bedford, Pennsylvania, once a month for business. When we first started going there we stayed at the Best Western. Yes, they have a lot of ameneties, but check out the price. When we tried to stay there another time it was full and we went to the Quality Inn. It was nice and it had alot of ameneties, but check out the price. Then we spoke to some people at the courthouse and asked where is a nice place to stay. They said Judy's Motel on Rt. 220, not far from everything downtown Bedford. That was 6 years ago when we starting staying there. It is very clean, quaint and quiet. The owners Bill and Delores are just great, very personable folks and are very willing to make your stay pleasant. They have smoking rooms, non smoking rooms and even adjoining rooms for families or groups that wish to be close to each other. The rooms are nicely decorated with beautiful colors (Delores picks out the colors, and Bill does the painting). The price is terrific. We would recommend that anyone coming to Bedford stay at Judy's.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2006

We made reservations for one night but checked out after one hour. The smell in the room was horrible. I think it came from the carpet that must have been there at least 30 years. It was full of stains.
The beds were actually quite beautiful of carved wood, but had mattresses on them with vomit-stains. We can't understand why people rave about this place. Maybe the rooms with only one bed are better maintained; we needed 2 double beds.
My husband went to the manager, which is really a very weard guy, and all he could do was laugh in my husbands face. We can't call this a professional attitude, like a previous reviewer said.
We travel a lot to the States but never had such a terrible experience before.
We escaped to the Quality Inn where we got a beautiful room with breakfast for only $ 20,-more.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank internetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2006

This motel has charm and the owners take pride in the upkeep. Owners are friendly while still maintaining professionalism. I am a repeat customer and the quality is consistent!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank planecounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2006

After a long day on the road Judy’s Motel was great. Our room was quiet and Bill (the owner) even gave us a special on ski tickets the next day.

Sometimes it’s nice just to get away from the rat race and the big city…

Highly recommended for people passing through or searching for that small town charm.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank killerbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 6, 2005

Great place to stay, with clean, down to earth, simple rooms that are very affordable. Bill, the owner, was a treat to meet. Definitely recommend and will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
695 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
407 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage

Property: Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage
Address: 3521 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-1124
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bedford
#5 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Judy's Motel all rooms are ground level with at-door parking. We offer queen size or two double beds, in-room courtesy coffee, well-maintained clean rooms, direct dial phones with data ports, no hidden charges and free local calls, 50-channel 25' cable TV w/ remote, room controlled heat and AC, tourist info, and discount ski lift packages. "Clean, secure, comfortable rooms ... at reasonable prices." This is the goal we set for ourselves. This is the goal that we achieve every day at Judy's Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judys Hotel Bedford
Judys Motel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing