We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sweet Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Worthington, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Sweet Surprise!”
Reviewed August 20, 2008

This delightful motel took us back to the 50's in a wonderful way. Very clean; cared for with tender loving care; attentive and personable owners. The price was unbelievably reasonable. We will stay again if in the area.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poseypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    47
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
48
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Just a short distance off the pa.turnpike. Away from the heavy congestion and truck traffic of cities like nearby breezwood.

I had read the previous reviews, and this is why I picked judy's. I wasn't disappointed. what the other reviewers have said, was RIGHT ON
first of all, very clean...
stayed at judy's for 2 days on my way into nyc.<4.5 hours to nyc from bedford> visited the site of United light 93 Memorial, about 35 miles away, near shanksville, and also did a bicycle ride on the bike trail at breezewood. <there are places to ride on back roads a very short distance from judy's>see bedford chamber of commerce

What I enjoyed the most about judy's, was that they have benches outside each unit, and I would come out of my room and sit and read.... I was not the only one doing this... it seems to be one of the thing that people do when they stay at judy's.. < better to be outside than sitting in a motel and looking at the four walls...>
THE PLACE IS FOLKSY !
The people that I talked to were also staying for a couple of days too... so we compared notes on what they were doing and what I was doing..
I had lots of stuff that I was traveling with<seven big totes of my son's ole baseball cards, finally I was getting them out of my basement after 10 years> and I wanted to repack my car... well, the guy in the next room saw what I was doing and came over and actually took charge of the repacking...
When the owner saw that we were "sitting out", he came over and shot the breeze with people....>not many places left in the states like judy's that I have come across... >
Have well maintained flowers gardens and planters all over the place..
Had restaurants both chain, and ones that the locals go within easy driving distance...1 mile< so it was take your pick, chain or local ,,,, I chose the ones that the locals go to.. very good food and reasonable prices. Also major grocery store very close by.
And for those of you with a SWEET TOOTH.. a ice cream stand, just down the road....After all when one is on vacation one needs to treat themselves.....

bottom line... excellent location off the turnpike... unique in today's world.. very reasonable rates... and a place where people come back visit after visit...one of the reasons being, they will see people that have also stayed there before, and they have become friends with..
next drive from wisconsin to nyc.... I stay at judy's............
have a nice day

  • Liked — folksy
  • Disliked — that I had to leave
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 1rodgerdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2008

I was travelling through PA on my way back from a family reunion.

I had read the reviews on here before I decided to try the place.
My daughter and I only stayed for one evening, but we were very pleased with the room. The rooms are very quiet & comfortable.

The rooms do not have all of the individual soaps, etc. ( But there are soap dispensors in the shower and above the bathroom sink).- I usually bring my own personal care products, so I did not mind. Nice quilts on the bed, clean sheets, cold A/C, TV with cable, WI-FI access. - What more do you really need?

The price of the room is more than fair .- What you get in this friendly family run motel is hometown charm. It is a place I'll recommend to others if they are looking for that quickly fading slice of Americana.

As others have stated, Bill was very nice to meet and speak to.
I did not meet Judy myself, but my daughter said she was very pleasant when she met her.

  • Liked — Location, Price, Freindly service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CNinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We visited this hotel after seeing Fallingwater. The owners were very cordial, and knowledgeable about the area. The room was very nice. The property is older, but impeccably maintained. The bed was comfortable.

We would have liked to stay longer, but we were on a tight schedule.

We also had dinner near by at the Arena restaurant. It was nice. The food was good, and the service people were nice also. It was a little crowded because it was the only restaurant open that evening. We also had a great breakfast at Ed's Steakhouse, which is near the Arena.

I'd recommend Judy's to anyone who would be visiting the area.

  • Liked — People running the motel
  • Disliked — Location is a little far from restaurants.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SDRWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling W.V.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2008

shhhhh. this is a secret, and what a secret. extreamly clean, easy axcess, close to anything or anywhere you need to be in Bedford. Our hosts were friendly, informative and anxious to be of service. This is the kind of place that is fast disappearing from the american scene. We are convinced that this is the ONLY place to stay on Bedford Pa. Thanks Wild Bill and Delores. md_no Wheeling W.V.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank KingsKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2007

I was on a roadtrip through Pennsylvania and neighboring states, and I stopped for information at a state-run information location, and Judy's was recommended by a very nice lady at the desk. So, when I got off the turnpike in Bedford, I immediately saw a sign advertising Judy's as 1 1/2 miles down the road, so that's where I headed.
The motel was spotless, charming, quiet and incredibly inexpensive. What more could you possible want??? Plus, the owner was beyond helpful in answering any questions I had about where to dine or how to get somewhere.
If you're anywhere near Bedford and it's time to get a room, head straight to Judy's. You'll love it!

  • Liked — Spotless and charming
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoveOnDownTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2007

In need of a place to stay one evening while traveling through the area, we found a room available at Judy's Motel. We didn't expect much from a non-chain motel but decided to stay anyway. WOW! Were we surprised!!! The huge, clean room, comfortable beds, large TV, and easily controllable AC were more than we had expected. In addition, the owner welcomed us, walked us to the room, showed us around, and didn't hang around waiting for a tip. Judy's Motel is definitely on our places to stay when we're in the area again!

  • Liked — Huge, clean, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — We couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TenIsMyNumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
695 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
407 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage

Property: Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage
Address: 3521 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-1124
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bedford
#5 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Judy's Motel all rooms are ground level with at-door parking. We offer queen size or two double beds, in-room courtesy coffee, well-maintained clean rooms, direct dial phones with data ports, no hidden charges and free local calls, 50-channel 25' cable TV w/ remote, room controlled heat and AC, tourist info, and discount ski lift packages. "Clean, secure, comfortable rooms ... at reasonable prices." This is the goal we set for ourselves. This is the goal that we achieve every day at Judy's Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judys Hotel Bedford
Judys Motel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing