We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little bit of Americana heritage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute little bit of Americana heritage”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I were passing through Bedford, Pennsylvania on our antique-ing vacation when we decided to chance it and stay at this cute little 50's style motor lodge for the night, since the price was right (we were actually a little hesitant about the price, cause it was so inexpensive compared to other places we'd passed on route 220), and we were lucky to get their last room. The owner is an odd bird, but very nice and entertaining (he likes to tell stories!), and although the room is small, it was very clean and cute. We liked how, although it has been updated, they were able to maintain a lot of that 1950's Americana feel to the place, without letting it look run down. You more than get what you pay for (I mean, it's no Park Plaza, but then Bedford isn't NYC, and you're paying $50 a night for a room instead of $250). Overall, it was super clean, affordable, convenient (we parked right in front of our room), and you get to meet and chat with the actual owner (who should be a tourist attraction himself), which is a rarity these days.

Room Tip: Just talk to "wild bill" the owner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    47
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
47
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Judy's is considered nice by some but I only found it to be old and in need of updating. The bathroom was small and the yellow tiled shower was pitiful. The owners were very nice but gee I wish they could put some money into the building and the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acmestocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great place to stay. Rooms small, but quite adequate. Very, very clean which is the most important thing to my wife and I. Bill takes care of the units and sees that everything is taken care of. You can stay 2 miles away at the turnpike and spend 3X as much but why.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My mom and I recently staying here on our way to Washington, DC. The owner greeted us then proceeded to show us to our room. He was very kind and when asked he suggested a great restaurant down the street. The only thing that could have been improved was the shower head, but the beds were comfy, the rooms were quiet and secure, and it had wireless internet. The reviews on this site made us choose to stay there and it was well worth it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was my second stay at Judy's Motel. The service was great!. The room was large and clean. The manager was friendly and the receptionist was great too. The free wifi was nice. It's a really great place.

It's a super bargain and a great place to stay! I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7ofusPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This was our second stay at Judy's. Very good friendly service. The towels need updating and beds could be rotated. The cable was a little iffy. All small items we will stay there again and again. Excellent value!! Friendly service!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armydad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Located directly on the Lincoln Highway, Judy's Motel is a good option for lodging in the Bedford area. The price is right, the owner is helpful, and the rooms are clean and nicely furnished. the historic town of Bedford is just minutes away by car as are numerous choices of places to eat. Judy's owner has liv in the Bedford area for many years and he is a valuable source of information on the sights to see.

Give Judy's a try...you'll like it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
677 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
380 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.9 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage

Property: Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage
Address: 3521 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-1124
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bedford
#5 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Judy's Motel all rooms are ground level with at-door parking. We offer queen size or two double beds, in-room courtesy coffee, well-maintained clean rooms, direct dial phones with data ports, no hidden charges and free local calls, 50-channel 25' cable TV w/ remote, room controlled heat and AC, tourist info, and discount ski lift packages. "Clean, secure, comfortable rooms ... at reasonable prices." This is the goal we set for ourselves. This is the goal that we achieve every day at Judy's Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judys Hotel Bedford
Judys Motel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing