We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! Once wasn't enough.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 10/09 Kitchen

10/09 Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: An intimate full service restaurant, serving New American cuisine using only the freshest ingredients. Featuring unique pasta and seafood dishes.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Amazing! Once wasn't enough.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I just got back from eating at 10/09 Kitchen. It was so amazing we are going back again tomorrow night instead of eating at the Omni Bedford Springs where we are staying. The wait staff and owner were just as wonderful as the food. We highly recommend eating here if you are anywhere close to Bedford.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    47
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place for dinner”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Bedford springs resort and came into town for dinner. The restaurant is owned by a great couple and the food was tasty. From the salad to dinner to the petite desserts, everything was tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Cholden80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful little spot”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I tried 10/09 Kitchen during our recent stay at the Omni Bedford Springs. The restaurant has only nine tables, but a rather extensive menu. The stuffed mushrooms, crispy shrimp, bucatini bolognese, and the seared scallops were wonderful. Don't forget to bring a bottle of wine for dinner. We'll certainly keep 10/09 Kitchen on our list for our next trip to Bedford.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mica_Puppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner last night. My wife and I both had outstanding pasta dishes. The plates are full so you are not hungry after eating at 10/09. The on.. Sarah, the chef's wife is a gracious hostess. Unfortunately the waitress we had was not very friendly. At no time did she introduce herself nor did she make any recommendations.



Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HugoReston_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful Dining Experience”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We 3 family members enjoyed an evening out for a special occasion recently at 10/09. The owner and staff were attentive and helpful in this lovely, intimate setting. The soups and salads were delicious and well presented as were our main courses. Bring a bottle and don't miss the pork chop or scallops entrees!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2BedfordTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10/09 Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to 10/09 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing