We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!”
Review of 10/09 Kitchen

10/09 Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: An intimate full service restaurant, serving New American cuisine using only the freshest ingredients. Featuring unique pasta and seafood dishes.
Mogi das Cruzes, SP
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

10/09 was very well recommended and made no disappointment at the personal caring service paid by the owners themselves at all times. This was a remarkable eating experience with unique and surprising dishes at a simple and well set service room. Can´t go wrong paying a visit. Make sure to make reservations ahead.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adriano757702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We hope you will dine with us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    50
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with our dinner at 10/09. Everyone from the hostess to our waitress was extraordinarily courteous and efficient. My meal and my daughters meal was one of the best dinners we have had out in a long time.
The hotels in Bedford should send 10/09 a thank you note because we intend to stay in town much more often in the future. We absolutely will be coming back, and we live four hours away!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we'll be sure to forward your suggestion on to local hotels! ;) Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The service was awesome. Food amazing. Salmon was perfection, atmosphere was quaint! Love, love love!!!

Helpful?
Thank tifbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to rate us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Two words ... absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was at 10/09 with a corporate group of about 14, We had salmon, pork chops and scallops. I heard good comments on the salmon, the port chop was HUGE and everyone loved it, I and a few others had the scallops .. absolutely delicious!

The scallops were quite possibly the best meal that I have had in months. 3 large scallops atop 3 nice big fat spears of asparagus over rosuto with mushrooms! Plenty of food, the taste was amazing, and the service was excellent!

We were waited on by the owner, her other owner/husband was cooking the food. A fantastic family owned business and the pride shows.

The resturaunt is not huge, but nice, clean, and very comfortable. They are a BYOB establishment so don't forget your bottle wine. I'm dissapointed that I was in the area for work, otherwise I would eat there alll of the time. If your in the area, I HIGHLY recommend 10/09, ESPECIALLY the scallops!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotrod53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at 10/09, and we hope you will find your way back to the Bedford area soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Wonderful new place..”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here for the first time on November 9, 2013. We will DEFINATELY be back for seconds. The service was excellent, great waitresses, and most of all, Great Food. The owner was very friendly. She said they just opened in June of this year. You must try this small but very cozy place out. Make reservations First, and be sure to BYOB...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 10/09 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing