We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of 10/09 Kitchen

10/09 Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: An intimate full service restaurant, serving New American cuisine using only the freshest ingredients. Featuring unique pasta and seafood dishes.
Edgewood, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The service was awesome. Food amazing. Salmon was perfection, atmosphere was quaint! Love, love love!!!

Helpful?
Thank tifbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to rate us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    50
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Two words ... absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was at 10/09 with a corporate group of about 14, We had salmon, pork chops and scallops. I heard good comments on the salmon, the port chop was HUGE and everyone loved it, I and a few others had the scallops .. absolutely delicious!

The scallops were quite possibly the best meal that I have had in months. 3 large scallops atop 3 nice big fat spears of asparagus over rosuto with mushrooms! Plenty of food, the taste was amazing, and the service was excellent!

We were waited on by the owner, her other owner/husband was cooking the food. A fantastic family owned business and the pride shows.

The resturaunt is not huge, but nice, clean, and very comfortable. They are a BYOB establishment so don't forget your bottle wine. I'm dissapointed that I was in the area for work, otherwise I would eat there alll of the time. If your in the area, I HIGHLY recommend 10/09, ESPECIALLY the scallops!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotrod53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at 10/09, and we hope you will find your way back to the Bedford area soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Wonderful new place..”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here for the first time on November 9, 2013. We will DEFINATELY be back for seconds. The service was excellent, great waitresses, and most of all, Great Food. The owner was very friendly. She said they just opened in June of this year. You must try this small but very cozy place out. Make reservations First, and be sure to BYOB...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The food here was great and service was pleasant and wonderful. The owner went out of her way to return my wife's purse she had left there the night before. The desserts were great!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JasonGlisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad we were able to reconnect you with your lost item, and I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“so good...”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

first of all, you HAVE to make a reservation!! (this isn't a bad thing, just an FYI) the restaurant is small and very limited on seating....do yourself a favor and call in advance to make sure you can get a table....i did see one couple walk in without a reservation and sara was able to accommodate them, but they got lucky!!

we have eaten here 3 times and each time we have loved everything we ordered...last night, i ordered the salmon, which came with risotto and green beans...the salmon was cooked perfectly and the sides were both so good! my husband ordered the cheese tortellini with sausage and a mushroom sauce...it was divine! he also had the butternut squash soup and said it was tasty....i had the tomato/mozzarella/arugula salad, which was good, but i didn't care for the sun dried tomatoes, but that is just personal preference....

the wait staff is very attentive, kind and knowledgeable....the ambiance is warm, romantic and inviting...they added sound absorbers to the ceiling and it has made a BIG difference in the noise level...sara, one of the owners, is very sweet and friendly and is always making sure everyone is being taken care of....and we love that we can BYOB....we had a lovely, romantic dinner and will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msbingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your multiple visits, and for writing a review for us! We really appreciate your comments, and hope you dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 10/09 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing