We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ceasar Salad a hit!!”

Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ceasar Salad a hit!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Loved the Ceasar Salad with Salmon (and also had it another day with the Shrimp)...both delicious...wonderful blend of anchovy, sharp cheese, and creamy dressing! Homemade croutons of course! Definitely worth visiting!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    125
    66
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, PA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“expensive and nothing exceptional”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The food is way overpriced ....not a good value for working class people....who affords this place? But they do.....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Relaxed place for dinner and drinks”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Decent beer selection. May have to wait for table for dinner. Food is good but linited menu. Service was a little slow. Enjoyed our visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“final meal”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I like the bar area and the restaurant in general. It is a bit overpriced for the quality of food and can be a bit loud. In general, it is a classic tavern bar with average food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best for sandwiches”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our last experience at the Tavern was not very positive but our 3 prior visits were much better so I would definitely give the Tavern another try keeping certain expectations in check. We had lunch at the Tavern after check in and the Lobster Cobb salad was delicious but ridiculously overpriced at $22 and with a paltry amount of lobster. My husband's burger and chips was a heartier and much better value. The drinks are very overpriced... $6 for a draft root beer? We went back for dessert and really enjoyed the donut holes but we had the same server from lunch who was friendly when he managed to make it to the table, but extremely not attentive. Overall, I recommend the Tavern for appetizers, sandwiches, and desserts.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing