We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good...highway robbery for $6.25 root beers!”

Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Food good...highway robbery for $6.25 root beers!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Omni Bedford Springs and ate at this tavern with our kids twice during our stay. The food was good...standouts were meatloaf sandwich, Mac and Cheese, cheeseburger and the buffalo wings. The ham pot pie was meh, disappointing. My own complaint was that I can't believe they charge $6.25 for a root beer! It was the same price as my Blue Moon beer! And my kids had quite a few of these and be aware...no free refills on the root beer! Service was good, it's a nice casual atmosphere while dining at the resort. Just watch those root beers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mccarthys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    125
    66
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Eats”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Drinks were unique and delicious. The raspberry lemon drop was excellent. They also have a nice selection of locals beers. The food was average. It seems like a fun place to drink but the food wasn't great. The kids meal was especially disappointing. Not all kids simply rotate between Mac and cheese, chicken fingers and hot dogs. It was hard to find something healthy for my four year old.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at the Bedford Springs Resort with our 3 children and this place is perfect with a family! Kind of loud, but that is just fine! It was a very busy evening, but our service and food were delicious. Hubby had the tuna, I had the Tavern salad and kids all had the lobster mac & cheese (now that was sinfully good!). Cocktails were delicious ... mine was some sort of mojito with ginger. My son did have the root beer, which we all tried, and it is very good ... expensive, but good!

We will return to this resort and restaurant every year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gjaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Burger and salads were great. Try their own hand made root beer. Very reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brinie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Simple but yummy fare. I was looking for a somewhat casual dining experience that offered the opportunity to have a glass of beer or wine with dinner. I enjoyed the tavern experience very much and would attend again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RubyPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing