We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!”

Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at the Bedford Springs Resort with our 3 children and this place is perfect with a family! Kind of loud, but that is just fine! It was a very busy evening, but our service and food were delicious. Hubby had the tuna, I had the Tavern salad and kids all had the lobster mac & cheese (now that was sinfully good!). Cocktails were delicious ... mine was some sort of mojito with ginger. My son did have the root beer, which we all tried, and it is very good ... expensive, but good!

We will return to this resort and restaurant every year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gjaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    122
    65
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Burger and salads were great. Try their own hand made root beer. Very reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brinie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Simple but yummy fare. I was looking for a somewhat casual dining experience that offered the opportunity to have a glass of beer or wine with dinner. I enjoyed the tavern experience very much and would attend again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RubyPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burger overdone, still good food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

One diner had the lobster mac and cheese - excellent, another the steak & blue cheese salad, best ever, my burger was overdone, but what I was thinking? I would also highly recommend the Root Beer float - perfect for mid-day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Passenger44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Waiter Jeffrey Rocks!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A group of us went to eat here as we were staying at the Resort for a conference. The restaurant was busy and the computers were all down except one. Our waiter Jeffrey endured a lot of special requests from 6 ladies and dealt with us with charm, respect, and attention. We were beyond impressed with him. He was very patient with us and we had a blast with him. His personality was awesome! Food was great as well. I had wings and loved them. Chili cheese fries were also well received as well as the tuna.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smsinger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing