We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal and service”

Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
langhorne, pa
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always a good meal and service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

After eating lunch here on our past visits to the Omni Bedford Springs we finally made it here for dinner on this visit. While the menu is the same for lunch and dinner, it is fine for a less formal dinner. The crab and spinach dip was a great starter and while my husband really enjoyed the meatloaf sandwich I, unfortunately, had to send the chili back as they recently changed the recipe and it is thinner than soup. Not a problem! They were happy to bring out my second choice, a fabulous salad. Kudos to server Jordan and asst. mgr Melissa for taking care of this with no problem at all. Also great recommendations on food and drink choices. Lunch the next day was equally as good as all other lunches we have eaten here.

Helpful?
Thank tammilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    124
    66
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lobster mac & cheese is amazing”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The dish was so good we had it every day with a couple of beers. Perfect combination with a Tavern Salad.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tropix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“gluten free food!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I had an awesome cheeseburger and my husband had a gluten free sandwich on gluten free bread that was wonderful!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DCRILEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice casual Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Food was good could have used a few more every day type of selections on the menu but the Lobster Mac and Cheese was delivious and so was the burger. It is a nice atmosphere and good for hanging out!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I loved this place”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The food is delicious and reasonable. I had a huge salad with goat cheese and chicken and my entree was a flavorful lobster mac-n-cheese. Creamy cheese sauce and nice sized chunks of lobster. Just wonderful!! I Had great service a few great drinks.
Then walked outside to rest, relax and make smores at the firepit for desert.
Eat here while staying at the Omni Bedford.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank megamomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing