We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and cute little diner.”
Review of Bedford Diner

Bedford Diner
Ranked #11 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Whitehall, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and cute little diner.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went here after seeing the reviews, excellent food, they gave my b/f extra and the waitress was very attentive. Wish I could have brought them home with me. He had the fish and loved it and I had the iron steak and it was fantastic. I would go there again. Nice little town Bedford.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    70
    42
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little diner!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Definitely recommend for a wonderful diner meal - large menu with breakfast served all day and good value. It is great for a simple meal on the go. We took a family member for a birthday lunch and when I asked the waitress to bring a candle out in a piece of pie the entire staff came out to sing "Happy Birthday". Very friendly and great service. Perfect for kids!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our omelets were WAY dry. Staff nice and friendly. Coffee good. It was fine for what it was but I would not go out of my way to go there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlnjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Your old fashion diner”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Let's keep this in perspective - its a diner, not Ruth's Chris Steakhouse! If you want a decent lunch at an affordable price, then this is your place. We stopped in on the way home from a ski trip and it suited our family just fine. People were friendly (even the customers who talked to us about the history of their town), food was fast, and what we expected. The surprise: dessert. They must have had 15 pies on the menu. So if you go, save room for dessert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seano21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great food at 1980's prices”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I always find you can't go wrong ordering the special or breakfast at a local diner. We were very happy with both selections.

Service was terrific.. My waitress was. Orig from NY ( may have been the owner?).. She even brought me lemon and honey packets for my tea..a first and I liked both.

They have M- F weekly specials posted and a few are under $10. There's an 'all you can eat ' chicken & biscuits. Also, a 'two for $20' deal that includes dessert.

You can't cook meals for that price! I can't.

So, maybe I'll move to Bedford and eat there every day. Would be a real treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocoholicjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bedford Diner also viewed

 

Been to Bedford Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing