We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Diner”
Review of Bedford Diner

Bedford Diner
Ranked #11 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Myerstown, PA
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Diner”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We always stop in for breakfast when in town and the food is well-priced and good. Service is typical small-town friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    70
    42
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor service, greasy spoon”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I cant' review the food because we didn't eat any. However we did sit for 15 minutes waiting to get breakfast. We asked a waitress who obviously wasn't ours to give us some coffee since she was running around with a pot in her hand and I heard her tell our waitress to get us coffee and the return comment was, I will get there. Our waitress then passed us 3 more times, waiting on other people and cleaning up tables. I don't think I have ever been treated more ignorantly. I could have even handled the dirty windows and the greasy tablecloth if we had been treated with more respect. We left.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janlud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good greasy spoon!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stop here a couple times of year traveling through. It's a Diner! Plenty of good homestyle food at a reasonable price. Breakfast is good but so is supper. Diner atmosphere and a good deal when you need to fill the belly with some comfort food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Bargain Price”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stopped here for lunch instead of fast food, and what a find. The portions were huge, the food was great, and the service was spot on. My mom is gluten intolerant and they went out of their way to make sure she was able to eat a good meal. The bathrooms were immaculate - which I was surprised since this little place sits right off of the Turnpike. We will definetly go back here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKeefe923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast in a Jiffy”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stopped for Breakfast. They open at 6 while Ed's wait until 7. Breakfast was fast, inexpensive, and good. They could clean up a little outside, but the inside was clean.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alfalfa549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bedford Diner also viewed

 

Been to Bedford Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing