We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bloody Mary's”
Review of The Bedford Tavern

The Bedford Tavern
Ranked #19 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bloody Mary's”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had lunch which was good, but afterwards we had one of the best Bloody Mary's I ever orderd. Green olives add that special touch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BSB_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs some help”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The menu was more impressive than the actual food. Nice ambiance, but the combination of service and food quality left me displeased.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank peece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Inexpensive but fun”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We love going here, its relaxing and a fun place to be. We went for New Years eve and there was a terrible band here, but we still had a good time.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank adiandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food and friendly service.”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Dined upstairs and it is a beautiful atmosphere. My meal was very good. Service was good...restaurant was clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwow1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Perfect place for lunch or snack. Great setting and interesting menu.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MCPME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bedford Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing