We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, local coffee stop”

HeBrews Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Charming, local coffee stop”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

So nice to feel the warmth of a local place. I would skip the sugary coffee additions and go for the coffee as it is. Great to see they show Fox News.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    36
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Coffee but....”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The coffee was good and the decor was tasteful, but must they subject their customers to Fox News on a large screen TV? Matter of fact why have television at all in a cafe?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobalbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ALLEGANY
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Coffee and Breakfast Breads”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Located on a corner, HeBrews is busy yet relaxed with folks stopping in for a quick cup, or a long chat. We were hoping for breakfast, but little savory is offered, mostly bakery sweets. We settled on bagels and cream cheese which were fine. Comfy stuffed seating is available.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Syrupy and overly sweet”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good dark roast coffee body, but after a few drinks i felt like I was drinking a cup of syrup with a shot of coffee flavoring added. Typical coffee house prices (high).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLi0nFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooversville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great coffee house”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband never fails to get coffee here whenever we visit Bedford (we just live in the next county). He's a "coffee-phile" -- is that a thing? And he likes their regular coffee.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaDeLia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HeBrews Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to HeBrews Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing