We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ed's Steakhouse

Ed's Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Food was good but not that good. Service was average and we needed to ask to be moved because of crying and noisy children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    118
    66
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tioga, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Prime Rib at It's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had one of the best prime ribs I've every had at Ed's. It was cooked just right, tender and had a great flavor. I can't imagine putting a bourbon glaze on it, but that was offered. I just took the au jus. The baked potato was piping hot. Two others in the party had the prime rib and agreed with my comments. The 4th person had the Filet Mignon. She was also happy with her meal. They only offer prime rib on Thursdays and Saturdays, if you are ever in the area on those days, order the prime rib - you won't be sorry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ga_flatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reconstituted white starch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Overall a pleasant place. Steak not bad at all but come horrible tasting reconstituted starch avec beurre masquerading as potato ? Tasteless frozen Brussels Sprouts. If they won't even try to cook what hope ?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank BranielBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2,778 reviews
1,567 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,777 helpful votes
“The place for steak in Bedford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

For the second time in as many trips to Gettysburg -- we are Civil War buffs -- we stopped at the Travelodge Bedford (formerly Best Western) in Bedford, Pennsylvania, and walked across the street to dine at Ed's Steakhouse. Carly was a most personable and helpful and entertaining waitress, filling us in on the specials and the best items on a very complete menu. I enjoyed steak and shrimp while my wife was very pleased with filet tips. It is a most popular place in town because we have chosen to dine at 3 or 4 in the afternoon on a week day and there always have been several tables occupied. The menu, as I said, is very complete with fish, steaks, pasta, sandwiches, soups, everything to satisfy your taste. But Ed's specializes in steak -- as the name implies -- and he does a very good job of it. He has another restaurant of the same name in a nearby town so folks in the area apparently know a good thing when they eat it. In two stops, we haven't been disappointed. And there is plenty of competition in the neighborhood.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had dinner there and the fish was excellent. It was a good meal at a very reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vagirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ed's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Ed's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing