We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, reasonablem food”
Review of Ed's Steakhouse

Ed's Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good, reasonablem food”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went on Friday night and they had a good all you can eat fish and chips for $10.99! Was pretty good!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank higgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    125
    69
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Dinner”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Local establishment that has been in business for many decades. Good food in a comfortable family steakhouse with bar.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveler_234_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
1,319 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,689 helpful votes
“Sub-Par Except for the Flat Iron Steak”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

During one of our stays at the nearby Fairfield Inn, we decided to walk over to get a dinner that would, hopefully, be better than a typical chain meal. Unfortunately, we were disappointed; the food was not particularly good and the price was quite high. The only thing that impressed any of us was the flat iron steak that my daughter ordered. Not a cut that is seen very often, we took the chance on it and we were pleasantly surprised (she reluctantly allowed my wife and me a small taste). Overall, it is not a place we will chose to eat dinner at again but if we do, it will only be for the flat iron steak.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak and Postcards”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

You wouldn't expect such good steak in an out-of-the-way place like Bedford. It's a no-rush atmosphere. The gift shop sells wonderful postcards of the covered bridges of Bedford County.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Happy”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We dine here often, mostly for breakfast but occasionally for lunch and I've heard others dine for the Fish Fry on Friday nights. The food is always good but occasionally steaks are overcooked. Medium/Rare is Medium here and the vegetables are canned and not fresh. Breakfast is always a delite and we enjoy Diane the server. Coffee is always full with her and she's great with kids! My only pet peeve is servers not saying their names and looking sloppy haired (mostly with younger group of servers). Other than that, we love the food and the remodel that has taken place since we've been here. It's a good sign and the little gift shop area is nice also.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJohn_263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ed's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing