We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
39
53
24
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
53
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean free breakfast was minimal pa turnpike waffles busy road front desk budget hotel ed's steakhouse stay there again check in was easy parking lot nice stay pillows odor cereal towels bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

The motel grounds, lobby, and room were clean and neat.

The property and surrounding area is mostly quiet.

Super 8 pillow design and construction standards appear to be pretty low. The bed mattresses in room 309 were too hard/firm for our tastes and the "Super 8 Standard" pillows (issued two per full size bed) looked under-stuffed and definitely felt flimsy--hardly enough support for our necks and heads on such hard mattresses. Twice we tried asking for more pillows (for more neck support) from the front desk and both times we were told by the front desk that they didn't have any more pillows.

We try to be environmentally conscious by hanging up our used towels. There wasn't much room to hang more than one bath towel in the bathroom, therefore our used towels didn't get enough air circulation through them in order to fully dry them out over the course of the day.

The breakfast selection was decent. The waffle iron made good waffles.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JDWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here last night. We arrive late, around 10 pm. Room was dirty and not made. With dirty towels on the bathroom floor. Phone in the room did not work. No elevator. Went down to concierge. They were very nice and gave us another room. Even tho we requested in advance a pull out extra bed and were charged extra for it!! Did not get it. It was too late to go down stairs and argue. The mattress was hard and pillows were awful. We finally fell asleep in the middle of the night. Woke up for breakfast. The selection was ok, we liked the waffle station the best. There were packets of oatmeal, hot sausage and imitation egg patties. Some bread and pastries in plastic packets . The one thing that can’t agree on is styrofoam cups , plates and plastic cutlery. Overall one star and that’s only because no cockroaches and friendliness of front desk staff. ⭐️

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Missy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Stayed here while in town for some racing and shopping. While not horrible, you can stay at the Quality Inn, Fairfield, or Hampton on the same road for $10 to $30 per night more, and they are much nicer hotels. For an overnight stay for a place to just catch some sleep, this fits the bill, but for staying multiple days I prefer something a little nicer. Wall air conditioning unit was super loud and really didn't keep the room a constant temperature. Fitted sheet was the wrong size for the bed and kept coming undone. I wanted to like this place better but just couldn't. People at the front desk were super-nice.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaceTrackHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Although I felt pricing could have been lower, hotel is moderate and we felt we got what we paid for. Breakfast good, room needed a little more cleaning (corners and tv). Staff was wonderful and polite. Ed's Steakhouse next door is fabulous and a muat go. Convenie nt location to PA highway and sights. Staying again within a month.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. There are many variables that affect the daily rates for the hotel and the pricing does fluctuate depending on those variables.

We appreciate your choice of Super 8 and hope you visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Good: room seemed clean. some repairs needed but functional. Staff was quickly available.

Not Good: noisy between floors (heard upstairs "neighbor" walking around like he was in our room). Breakfast offerings were toast, jam, two dry cereals, and something that may have been a coin-sized piece of egg. went to mcdonalds.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

We do offer a variety of danish, yogurt, coffee, juice, two cereal choices, choice of breads for toast, waffles, eggs and sausage for breakfast. All of these should have been available to you and we apologize if that was not the case.

We're sorry you had a particularly noisy upstairs neighbor and this affected your stay.

We appreciate your choice of Super 8 and hope you give us another chance to improve your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews