We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Room was nice and bed was comfy. Breakfast in the morning is really good. The only reason I wasn't able to give it the full rating was because the TV in the room does not have HD and we asked the front desk lady how far a local college was from the hotel. And she responded with "I dont Know." Didn't offer to find out how far either. Besides the lazy front desk lady and no HD this is a good spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    131
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
165
90
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in this property. It was clean, comfortable and staff were friendly. Early check-in was a plus, especially after a red eye flight. Rooms were huge with new carpet and furnishings. Free breakfast was as expected from a Fairfield Property. Hotel management was engaging and welcoming. There's a number of restaurants or convenience stores around the hotel and it is a five minute drive to Historical Bedford downtown. The only downside for us is that the hotel is right next to a memorial park and the view of our room is the Bedford cemetery grounds.
I will stay here again if I am in the Bedford area. Great value for the price and much more that what we expected from a Fairfield property. Candidly, we had a better experience from this Fairfield inn than a full-service Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the highway rather than the cemetery grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

In this price class, we found this hotel to be clean & comfortable. We selected the hotel as a stopping point on our way to Pittsburgh (about an hour and a half away). The front desk person was friendly and check-in/check-out were smooth. The room was big and the furnishings were nice. Not much else to say but that it met our needs and we would return if circumstances dictated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorpSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located right off the toll road. The beds and bath were clean. No refrigerator, loud air unit, and uncomfortable beds. Breakfast was not very tasty, unless you chose prepackaged foods. Staff appeared friendly. Overall a clean, convenient stop along the way.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MkSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Good location for day trips to the local ski resorts - 20 mins ish to Blue Knob. Stayed here with a crowd and they made sure we were all located in rooms near each other. Good breakfast and large breakfast space. Didn't try it but indoor pool and fitness center looked great. Walking distance to 2-3 restaurants which makes going out for dinner easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Since we drive from Indiana to New Jersey multiple times a year, we have used this Fairfield Inn as our "halfway" stop both going and coming. We always had a good experience with the staff and the hotel was always clean and quiet. Our bill ALWAYS appeared under the door in the middle of the night with a zero balance. When we stopped on December 26th we had a different experience. Loud noises in the hallway and the room across the hall awoke us throughout the night. Since there was no bill under the door, we asked for it before breakfast and were told by Carol, the desk clerk, that we couldn't have a zero balance until we checked out. She told us we didn't understand the situation and was short with us. We will seek different accommodations in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badreikorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Lovely newer hotel that is wonderfully easy to get to when traveling on the PA Turnpike. Check in was easy, the desk agent was super friendly and our room was wonderful on our way out and when we were coming home (we were initially not going to stop, but loved our stop on the way out we stopped on the way home too!). Spacious and very clean with THE most comfortable beds ever!

The pool was a nice size and just the right temperature and breakfast was delicious and well stocked. We will definitely make this our hotel of choice each time we travel on the Turnpike!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKGuidotti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#7 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing