We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge Room - Good Service - Safe Place to call it a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Huge Room - Good Service - Safe Place to call it a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Like other travelers we were first given a room that was filled with lady bugs, which are cute, but not what we wanted to sleep with. We called downstairs to the front desk and were given another room and management helped us move into the new room. The second room was bug-free. It was also huge and clean.

Unfortunately, we only spent the night here after pulling off the road after a long day of traveling so, we didn't get to experience the property, but we did have their complimentary breakfast and it was fast and good and got us right back on the road!

Room Tip: Ask for a bug-free room - it will probably face a cemetery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jig1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    132
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
167
90
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

After driving all day, I stopped at the Fairfield Inn and did not regret my choice. The hotel is located conveniently near the highway. There were restaurants nearby. The hotel is nicely decorated and my room was clean and comfortable. It was much better than most chain travel hotels. Will stay there next time I take that route.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old forge
Level Contributor
203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

staff very warm and friendly. new hotel clean and fresh. bed comfortable. it is lady bug season in pa so, yes a couple lady bugs on ceiling...we are used to it in our home this time of year. used the fitness room...nice and clean...pool looked nice too. of course like the breakfast and coffee in morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofdevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Beach
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

After driving for over 7 hours today, on a wonderful trip heading back home to NJ, we booked into this property. Check in was fine, the place looked lovely and we went up to our room. We were in the room for 30 seconds when we noticed a ton of bugs all over the window and ceiling. Needless to say, we grabbed our stuff and exited the room. When we got back to the lobby and informed the person at the desk about the bugs, she proceeded to tell us that she could come up and vacuum them up, but that at this time of the year all the rooms had them. We couldn't believe our ears and immediately checked out of the hotel. We got in the car, and called Marriott. They were totally unable to help us find another property, so we drove a bit further east and checked into a lovely Holiday Inn Express in Breezewood, Pa.

Room Tip: Stay Away from here
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. If those three things are present, then I give a place my "seal of approval". I only wished our room had a refrigerator. My husband was very pleased with the selection they had for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aybsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is one of the nicest Fairfield Inns we have ever stayed in. Clean, nicely furnished rooms, helpful staff, very good breakfast, excellent exercise room. What more can you ask for? We are always looking for a nice place to stop on the way from Michigan to the east coast. This is it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This new Fairfield, though cookie-cutter, meets the expectations one would have of a Fairfield property. Room and facilities were clean. Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was convenient and had the typical offerings. Staff were courteous and efficient. I was in Bedford to attend a wedding at the Omni Bedford Springs Resort. The Fairfield is only 4 miles/10 minutes away and a couple of hundred dollars less expensive per night. It was a very good alternative to staying at the Bedford Springs Resort. The location, essentially at the base of the PA Turnpike exit ramp comes with the cluster of service stations and fast food offerings one would expect. Although this was a family trip, I can see the Fairfield as a good choice for the business traveler needing to pull off the turnpike for the night. Price was a bit high for "the middle of nowhere", but it is part of the Marriott chain and meets the expectations that come with that label. No surprises is a good thing after a day behind the wheel. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Nothing more specific than any other hotel. I was on the highway side of the hotel and heard no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBahstonBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing