We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop on Penn Turnpike” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stop on Penn Turnpike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is one of the nicest Fairfield Inns we have ever stayed in. Clean, nicely furnished rooms, helpful staff, very good breakfast, excellent exercise room. What more can you ask for? We are always looking for a nice place to stop on the way from Michigan to the east coast. This is it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    131
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
165
90
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This new Fairfield, though cookie-cutter, meets the expectations one would have of a Fairfield property. Room and facilities were clean. Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was convenient and had the typical offerings. Staff were courteous and efficient. I was in Bedford to attend a wedding at the Omni Bedford Springs Resort. The Fairfield is only 4 miles/10 minutes away and a couple of hundred dollars less expensive per night. It was a very good alternative to staying at the Bedford Springs Resort. The location, essentially at the base of the PA Turnpike exit ramp comes with the cluster of service stations and fast food offerings one would expect. Although this was a family trip, I can see the Fairfield as a good choice for the business traveler needing to pull off the turnpike for the night. Price was a bit high for "the middle of nowhere", but it is part of the Marriott chain and meets the expectations that come with that label. No surprises is a good thing after a day behind the wheel. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Nothing more specific than any other hotel. I was on the highway side of the hotel and heard no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBahstonBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This Fairfield is conveniently located off the Pa turnpike, and provided a clean, relatively economical overnight stay. Service was great, employees nice and helpful, and the complementary breakfast was excellent. You can drive over the the Bedford Springs Inn and walk their beautiful grounds and facilities while you are there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWiedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Level Contributor
318 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel was expensive, for the remote area in which it was located. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, but on the bright side, they were clean! The walls were thin and you could hear everything going on outside your room. There were no hair dryers (which is generally the norm nowadays).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Totally fine hotel, represented the brand and level of hotel well. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Very accommodating when offering a room based on requests logged from the online booking engine. No on-site restaurant, but there were a few restaurants within 1 square mile that you could drive to. The breakfast in the morning was decent, powdered eggs, but they had fresh fruit and muffins that made up for the hot options that weren't that great.

I liked the nice touch of leaving a makeup remover cloth (single pack) in the bathroom, that is welcoming vs. using the harsh soaps and washcloths usually found in hotels. Wi-fi was also free and speed was fine.

The only odd thing about the hotel is it is downhill from a rather large cemetery which has a huge lit up cross that you can see for miles, so it was a bit creepy if you have watched one too many zombie movies.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way to Washington, DC. It was nice enough and our room looked exactly like the pictures online. Nice dorm sized fridge, Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom. We had two queen beds and a sitting area with a desk in our room - plenty of space for a family of four to spread out for an evening.

Seriously tiny indoor pool. Pool area was fine & towels were provided - it was just so very tiny. With my two kids in the water, the pool appeared to be at capacity.

Included breakfast bar was nice and refreshed continuously.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fourwearytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped here late one night on a trip between Virginia and Ontario, Canada. We were traveling with our two teenage children. We were able to get a suite. It was the perfect set up for us - 3 beds!! The place was spotless. The shower was probably one of the best I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandiE3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#7 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing