We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A very modern Fairfield Inn at the exit of the Penna Turnpike and I-99. Great AAA rates, Far better motel than any nearby. Not much else is here though - gas stations, McD, a Sheetz is about it. But for getting off the road and a clean well kept place to stay - very good place.Nice helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranMan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 382 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here off a whim and ended up loving it! Staff was great even late night and the king suite worked for my family even though that was all they had left. The breakfast was nice however the girl working it seemed a bit overwhelmed. The pool area and work out area was very nice. The hotel in general is new so you really can't go wrong. Best hotel on the exit

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodandLodgeXpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed one night passing through on a road trip. Our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. It fit the bill for what we required. They have Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom, which was appreciated. They offer a free Continental breakfast, and the coffee there is pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwest0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were travelling from Niagara Falls to DC and wanted to stop-over for the night. Fairfield Inn at Bedford, PA, turned out to be an excellent choice. Entire Interior looks new/renovated. Lobby/Front-desk staff were helpful and nice - check-in was a breeze. Our room was really big with 2 queens - fairly big bathroom as well. The breakfast was adequate, although it could have been better with more options. I even got to use the Front desk business/Printer facilities for free of cost. Overall satisfaction rate is > 95%. And I would definitely choose this Inn, If I happen to be around this place and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight and was greeted by friendly staff. The hotel is slightly out of the main part of bedford but its a short drive to local restaurants.
The rooms were clean however polystyrene cups add a cheapness not to mention being un-environmentally friendly.
The only real disappointment was breakfast with limited choice (eggs or fatty sausage pattys).
In summary, if you need sn affordable place to sleep, this is fine. Longer stays may need more reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great property
We had some problems but they were taken care of by management swiftly
this to me is the sign of a good property
Great breakfast and comfortable room
Place is a bit hard to find so plan on a map in advance

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavinsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for one night 4/19/13. AAA rate of $93 for QQ room.

If you are unfortunate enough to be stuck in this depressing part of PA, this is the best place for you to stay.

The rooms are clean and fairly large. Our room, 519, was located at the end of the hallway on the top floor looking out the back of the hotel towards a newer cemetery. Everything was clean and functional. The a/c unit was slightly louder than necessary.

The bed felt clean, but did have a $100 cheap mattress. My wife slept fine, although she did have a glass or two of wine before bed. That's probably a good strategy.

Parking is free and ample.

Complimentary breakfast was decently stocked. The sitting/eating area was one of the better ones that we've seen.

The fitness center was small, but fairly well stocked with free weights, 3 treadmills and an elliptical, I think. Unfortunately, this was the one place that was not clean. The machines were covered in dry sweat. There was no disinfectant spray to clean the machines with after use. The floor was also dirty. The water cooler spillage area looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. I mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout and they assured they the situation would be rectified.

Pool/whirlpool: Although we didn't use them, the small indoor pool and whirlpool looked to be clean and inviting.

Overall: For less than $100/night, and considering the other options within a 30 mile radius, this is your best choice. For being in a rural area with an extremely depressed local economy, this was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side and away from the elevators will provide you with the most quiet option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willisdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
88 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $123 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing