We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here on our way out to Ohio the location was convenient off of 76. There are food options near or even down the street. The Hotel was updated so it was clean and looked like other modern Marriott Hotels. My kids were disappointed by the small pool. In the room the it was nice with a separate living room plenty of room. The only thing that I did not like about this hotel was the refrigerator made noises that sounded like someone snoring in the other room. I hope they saw my note and fixed it and the tub drained very slowly which I thought was odd if the person cleans the room would think they would have noticed. The breakfast was all stuff on the go. But like I said if you did not like the stuff there I felt other options are a car ride away. I enjoyed my stay but of course I only stayed for 1 night.

Room Tip: The rooms that line the back of the hotel overlook a cemetery. In case you have a child who is afrai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    132
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
167
90
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Found the Inn to be bright, clean and attractive. Pricing moderate. Only disappointment was breakfast. Don't look for hot items like eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. it's just plain jane. Otherwise, its worth a stop in this part of central Pennsylvania. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank greybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I both agree that both of the Fairfield Inns we stayed in during March have improved. A few years ago we felt the quality of these Inns were headed downhill. We enjoyed them for years and suddenly everything from housekeeping to quality of towels were terrible. But we decided to take a chance again on this trip and we were pleasantly surprised. Everything was greatly improved. This Fairfield had very pleasant staff; everything was clean and comfortable; towels were thicker and very white; and breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: We will definately stay here again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnycRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was very satisfied with this hotel. The location is just off the pa turnpike, and there are several places to grab a quick bite to eat within walking distance. The rooms were clean, adequate size, though no microwave or refridgerator. The clerk was pleasant and efficient. The breakfast area was a little cramped, but the selections were above average. Not just waffles, but choc, blueberry, or cinnamon. Not just sausage, egg, and cheese sandwiches, but also spanish omelet in a pita. Several flavors of yogurt, and delmonte fruit cups, mixed fruit and pink grapefruit. fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs a plethera of cereal, not just cheerios and corn flakes. 2%, skim, and even chocolate milk! I don't know where people are staying if they've had a better free breakfast. Everything was kept filled right till 10 AM and the breakfast girl was very helpful and pleasant. I will definately stay here again if in this area,and also be more likely to select a Fairfield property in other locations.

Room Tip: rear of hotel, upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccsm3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you're looking for something fancy, this isn't your place. But if you're looking for a decent place to stay at a good price, this is great. The room was clean, and breakfast adequate. We were checked in in record time, probably only 1 or at the most 2 minutes from the time I got to the desk. The staff was friendly. What more could you ask for when you need a place to stay? I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50StatesOrDieTrying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were passing through on our way to Washington, DC. I knew it would be tough making it the entire distance, so I made a reservation.

We like Marriott properties. They are always pretty good.

We got in late. My wife went in to the desk, while I was getting the suitcase. By the time I got in, we had the key card. Within minutes, we were in our room.

The room is typical of Fairfield Inns. The breakfast, also, was typical. This is not bad. It's consistent.

Everyone we dealt with were very pleasant. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff and hotel were wonderful! The front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were very friendly answering any questions with a smile. The room was nicely decorated, clean with great ammenities.

Room Tip: I live in a very quiet area so I'm used to silence when sleeping. The hotel is located right off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing