We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you're looking for something fancy, this isn't your place. But if you're looking for a decent place to stay at a good price, this is great. The room was clean, and breakfast adequate. We were checked in in record time, probably only 1 or at the most 2 minutes from the time I got to the desk. The staff was friendly. What more could you ask for when you need a place to stay? I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50StatesOrDieTrying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 387 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were passing through on our way to Washington, DC. I knew it would be tough making it the entire distance, so I made a reservation.

We like Marriott properties. They are always pretty good.

We got in late. My wife went in to the desk, while I was getting the suitcase. By the time I got in, we had the key card. Within minutes, we were in our room.

The room is typical of Fairfield Inns. The breakfast, also, was typical. This is not bad. It's consistent.

Everyone we dealt with were very pleasant. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff and hotel were wonderful! The front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were very friendly answering any questions with a smile. The room was nicely decorated, clean with great ammenities.

Room Tip: I live in a very quiet area so I'm used to silence when sleeping. The hotel is located right off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank higgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here with a friend during a quick ski trip from dc to blue knob. The Fairfield is in great condition with very modern clean rooms. The breakfast was ok & free and the hot tub was a welcome site after a day on the slopes. The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the slopes & is a great option instead of staying on the mountain. The tex mex place across the street (salsas) was actually really good. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I hit up blue knob!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank JessicaH1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

After getting trapped on the Pa Turnpike by a massive winter storm, we got off at Bedford Pa exit and pulled into the Fairfield. Front Desk was awesome and the room was great for a family of 5! Thank You!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Traveling from OH to the Mid-Atlantic, we often depart after work and want to drive part of the distance so we look for a good place to stay that is far enough to get a good start the next morning but not too far that we arrive very late. We also need a reasonable price and a good breakfast to start a long day. Now that we have discovered this hotel, it is perfect and we stay here every time. The hotel is only a couple of years old but looks like it was opened yesterday it is so clean and well maintained. The rooms are large and the staff has always been very friendly. Breakfast is complementary and satisfies everyone in the family. We also stay in a room facing the back hill and always get a good, quiet night's sleep. The only thing that keeps this hotel from being absolutely perfect is that there are no microwaves in the rooms and we often like microwave popcorn as a late evening snack; however, one is welcome to use the microwave in the breakfast area (the studio rooms have a mini-refrigerator while the guest rooms do not but we travel with a cooler and ice is available). We highly recommend this hotel just north of the PA Turnpike at the Bedford exit whether passing through or staying in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back over looking out at the hill are very quiet. If you need a mini-refrigerator, sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed overnight at the Fairfield Inn in Bedford. Our room overlooked the hill in back and we enjoyed a very quiet stay. The room itself was extremely clean, and the employees very friendly. Breakfast was fine with quite a few choices. The hotel was conveniently located to the turnpike. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeelandScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 9 in Breezewood
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford

Address: 4436 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#4 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $120 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing