We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simply nice.”
Review of Travelodge Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Bedford
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is the 3rd place we've stayed in Bedford while traveling this fall and this is the keeper.
Very reasonably priced, the travelodge is not a fancy hotel by any means but the room was fine and most importantly clean.
For the price, its the better deal in town.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. It's nice to hear you consider our Travelodge the best value in town. Our great breakfast buffet definitely adds to the value as well as the other amenities included. My staff and I are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 718 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We did not plan to be in Bedford so lodging was not expected. By luck the Travelodge was our choice. The street view didn't impress me but the visit did. The room was of generous size and of practical furnishings. A great value that included an awesome breakfast buffet for a great price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your nice comments on your recent stay at the Travelodge Bedford. I will share your comments with my staff. The breakfast buffet included adds a great value to your overnight stay. Hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Bedford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Marcella T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This motel was not our first, second or even third choice but it will be our only choice every time we are anywhere near Bedford!

We were welcomed by a wonderful fall display of mums, pumpkins and scarecrows running the length of the lodge. The two ladies checking us in were friendly and courteous, taking the time to tell us about the events in the area. A bowl of fresh apples was a homey touch as well.

The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The motel was pretty full, yet it was very quiet, all the more impressive as it is on the main road. Now this may not be important to most folks, but I was overjoyed to find a motel with the sink separate from the shower and toilet-why aren't they all like that? In this case, there was a second sink in the shower/toilet area. Wow.

The included breakfast in the motel restaurant was more than ample; and it was really nice to be welcomed in and seated and to have our coffee served to us. Loved the apple fritters.

We had planned to continue on our journey but decided to check out the craft show we were told about when checking in. Again, wow-a not to be missed event.

To be clear, this is not and does not claim to be, a 4 or 5 star hotel. But we feel we got so much more for much less; giving up a fancy foyer, elevator and windows that don't open wasn't such a hardship after all! :) Barring any unforeseen conflicts, we plan to make this an annual trip. And we will stay at Travelodge!

Room Tip: we stayed on the one level side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCAM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you so much for noticing all the extra special touches during your stay with us. We feel attention to detail is very important, and strive to display excellent customer service with all of our guests. I hope you enjoyed the Fall Foliage Festival and stay with us again when you are in the Bedford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, including the great breakfast. Staff was friendly and room and other areas were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PAULBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

I am so happy to hear we have earned your future business! Friendliness and cleanliness are two things you can count on at the Travelodge Bedford. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The carpeting in our room was filthy, sticky and disgusting. It was so bad that we could not take our shoes off at any time. It was also a major safety/tripping hazard, as it was buckled up all over, sometimes several inches high. We would not stay at your location again unless we were assured that the carpeting had been replaced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention the problem you encountered during your recent stay with us. I have inspected the carpet in the room you stayed and will be replacing the carpet as soon as possible. To renew your confidence in us, I would like to offer you a 50% discount on a future stay. Call me personally to make your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
2.9 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
15.0 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bedford

Address: 4517 Business 220, Exit 146 PA Turnpike, Bedford, PA 15522-7763 (Formerly Bedford Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Bedford is located right at the exit off I-76 West, Intersection of I-99 and business 220, a 30 minutes drive to ALTOONA, 2 hours to Pittsburg,PA. Great for travelers overnight stay, truckers Parking available on site, complimentary breakfast, Free WI-Fi, 24 hours CCTV cameras for security for safety and worry free stay, great Amenities at property include Kids friendly environment game room, Outdoor SPA, Seasonal Pool opens in Summer, conference rooms with WI-FI and on-site restaurant with American food, Exterior property with access to parking right outside your room, Fitness room with Sauna. Come visit the historic town of Bedford with lots of outdoor activities in and around the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing