We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedford Travelodge”
Review of Travelodge Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Bedford
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 743 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was needing a cheap place for the night in the Bedford area and trusted the tripadvisor app on my phone and tried the Travelodge. While it is a very old motel it appears the management and staff care about the place. My room was clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast buffet just put it over the top.
I'm a business traveler that normally stays in Holiday Inn Express so I judge the "Free" buffet any motel offers by HIE's buffet. The breakfast buffet at the Travelodge was way better and is the main reason I give this motel a 4 point rating. I would look forward to staying there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Motel is close to the road with a lot of heavy truck traffic so if you are a lite sleeper ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpanMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cksmithgm, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice comments on your recent stay with us. I will share your praise with my staff, and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed during the Memorial Day weekend 2013. After checking in to our room,we saw that the refrigerator and microwave which we reserved with the room were not in the room. After reporting it, management brought us a refrgerator within 30 minutes and the microwave the next day. A dog barking and whining was bothersome but the hotel allows pets. It was a nice place to stay for a few days. The breakfast buffet was well organized and bountiful. Many choices and the wait staff were very attentive to each one's needs. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quizzer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cksmithgm, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

I appreciate your nice comments on your recent stay at the Travelodge Bedford. Our breakfast buffet is one of the best amenities included with your stay. I hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cksmithgm, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cksmithgm, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cksmithgm, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#1 of 10 in Bedford
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
471 reviews
2.9 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
18 reviews
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 9 in Breezewood
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bedford

Address: 4517 Business 220, Exit 146 PA Turnpike, Bedford, PA 15522-7763 (Formerly Bedford Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Bedford is located right at the exit off I-76 West, Intersection of I-99 and business 220, a 30 minutes drive to ALTOONA, 2 hours to Pittsburg,PA. Great for travelers overnight stay, truckers Parking available on site, complimentary breakfast, Free WI-Fi, 24 hours CCTV cameras for security for safety and worry free stay, great Amenities at property include Kids friendly environment game room, Outdoor SPA, Seasonal Pool opens in Summer, conference rooms with WI-FI and on-site restaurant with American food, Exterior property with access to parking right outside your room, Fitness room with Sauna. Come visit the historic town of Bedford with lots of outdoor activities in and around the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing