We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
255
140
59
24
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
140
59
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspa turnpikeeasy accesscomplimentary breakfastflight memorialking suiteclean roomsquiet roomcookiesnice breakfastnext morningbreakfast roomwafflesstayed one nightwould stay againinnsaccommodationsbedding
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 511 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

A nice place to stay after a long day at Gettys natonal park. This location is relatively clean, but needs updating. I appreciate the breakfast that was ready when I got up! Staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Wildcatmom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

If you cancel online and it did not go thru they will not refund the charge of the room per policy. The manager of Bedford PA hotel did not care if he lost a customer or not. He did not even try to work with me.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 689reneej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Perfect stop for the night as we travel through the area. Friendly staff with clean and comfortable rooms that we expect for a Hampton Inn. Recommend taking time to visit the historic Jean Bonnet Tavern for a meal and beverage a few minutes up the road.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank mjrgnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

There are many hotels along the Penna Turnpike. I would recommend this one. Staff was friendly and helpful. The place was as clean as you could hope for. You will not be disappointed. Ask about the awesome restaurant just a few miles away for a step back to the 1700's.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Hobart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

I choose to stay at Hampton Inn because they are usually consistently nice places to stay. This one is dated and the only time I ever had a negative experience at a Hampton. Price was high for the area but I figured it would be worth it. It was not. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. However the morning departure stunk. We had a room on the 4th floor. I ran the water for over 15 minutes in the morning trying to get warm water for a shower. It stayed cold. We were in a rush to get going in the AM so I finally took a cold shower. Then....looked for a hair dryer. None. Called the front desk. It rang and rang. Called again.....rang and rang. Called third time....Was told I didn't let the water run long enough and that's why i had a cold shower. Was told hair dryer should be there. Said i would come down to the front desk to get it as we needed to get going and could tell by the tone of this employee that they were not someone who was going to go out of their way for anyone. Went to front desk. It was 6:10. No one at the desk. Breakfast starts at 6 and many people waiting. Light in Breakfast room was out but ladies were chatting in the back. Turned light on in breakfast room and yelled to the back room to ask if anyone was manning the front desk said it was her. She was annoyed. . Woman came out and said she didn't have any hair dryers at the desk, she would have to go to the room to get one. Young girls in the breakfast room said. "They have hair dryers?". I needed one and our room didn't have one either. The front desk woman was annoyed. Guess she thought she was doing me a big favor. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GleniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews