We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedford PA Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Clean, large corner room for family of four. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and well laid out. Kid friendly foods as well. We did not use, but noticed that the excercise room was either broken or under repair. The only drawback was a rattle in the window a/c unit. Quiet street and good people work there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 465 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is situated close to the highway so it is an on/off. There are restaurants nearby and the hotel rooms are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is substantial and staff invariably friendly and helpful. I have stopped at this location on my trips to visit family in Virginia...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sheilaw908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This Hampton is an Owner operated hotel, the service I received was excellent. I spent three week at this hotel two years ago and got to know the owner, who cares about her travelers stay. When I'm in the area on business it is where I stay, because I know that it will be a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a great little gem in Bedford nestled by the Turnpike. It was very quiet. We had a excellent night sleep and enjoyed a morning swim in the decent sized lap pool the next morning. The breakfast was excellent! This is an excellent value for the money and we plan to stay there again when we ski at Blue Knob Ski Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 302kiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

In my opinion, what I experienced at the Hampton Inn in Bedford PA is a model of what the standard in the hospitality industry should be. The location is great, easy access to and from the turnpike and 99/220, the accommodations are impeccable, the staff is both knowledgable and eager to please, the rooms are very clean, and the beds are unbelievably comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone and challenge them to find fault. Bravo Hampton Inn, Bedford PA!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ask for Jyoti, the General Manager. She is truly delightful. Just real and fun. Not stuffy.... Such a wonderful treat in a world of cardboard experiences. Overall, the hotel is what you would expect from a Hampton, so no surprises there. Always a safe bet and certainly the best bet in Bedford unless you want a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

During a long road trip from D.C. to Pittsburgh, we stopped at the Bedford Hampton Inn for the night after a long drive. We arrived at 11pm and although the pool/jacuzzi hours closed at 10, the person at the front desk cheerfully offered to open it back up for my use. This was totally unexpected and demonstrated an unusually high level of service that I would not have expected in a ritzier place. The hotel had been recently renovated, lobby looked fresh and modern, and room was crisp and fresh, with no musty odors and nice bedding and tasteful traditional furnishing. Friendly accommodating staff will put Hampton Inn on the top of my list for rest stops on my next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
734 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $124 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing