We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Birchrunville, PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel has excellent customer service. The AAA rate is great. The free WiFi and hot breakfast were wonderful. We accidentally left some personal items in the room. We contacted the hotel and they shipped them back to us very quickly. The only minor complaint I have is that the indoor pool is too cold.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank chris19421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    118
    55
    20
    28
See reviews for
160
119
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saylorsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels world wide and would just like to say this hotel was the cleaniest hotel I ever stayed at. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there again. Please give your cleaning staff a big thank you for such a great job!!!Awesome!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vendel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hampton Inns may be the "budget" motels of the Hilton chain, but they are invariably clean and comfortable with accommodating staff and a plentiful free breakfast. A reliably good value for all travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank movedtomaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is at a very convenient location on the I-76, and provided the required break in our travels. On the whole, the hotel was average in quality but the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was only average - good eggs and sausage, but the oatmeal was lumpy. We had to unplug the refrigerator in the room, since it had an internal vibration that would have kept us up all night. I would probably stay here again overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good service and nicely renovated hotel. Front desk undermanned for the size on my check in day. Breakfast was nicely presented with friendly staff. With nearly a full house, there was adequate room in the breakfast area and traffic moved well. Overall a good value and a nice stay. Would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice hotel. Careful - easy to miss the exit. Standard Hampton offerings - breakfast, internet, fitness room, etc. Comfortable beds and pillows. Clean and kept up. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Location of hotel was very convienent to PA. turnpike and attraction that we were interested in. Hotelm was clean, quite and economical, and staff was friendly and helpful. Would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
74 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn Bedford
Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing