We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New facility”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This seems to be a very new facility; the rooms are very spacious even for a Hampton Inn, everything is clean and nice, free WiFi, free internet hook-up in each room, friendly staff. Pool is nice and looks new. Staff forgot my wake-up call, but that is minor. The free breakfast was actually pretty good, but took a long time. They were a bit understaffed and full.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATT612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    114
    52
    19
    27
See reviews for
152
115
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ephrata, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

very good, I checked in very late and had no trouble checking in. I had made a appointment earlier in the day, because I knew that I would be there late and I was. the room I gotten was very nice and I had no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Exactly half way between Cleveland and home makes this a great place to stay after working (or visiting family) for a full day and then traveling. Hotel is always in good shape and the staff is always helpful. A little close to the Turnpike, which is good for access, and sometimes not so good for road sounds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Over the years, I have always been impressed with Hampton Inn, but this one really let me down, from registration right through checkout. Here goes -
1) When I stepped to the front desk to register, I was told they had no reservation - even though I made the reservation in April and had a confirmation. I retrieved my iPad where I had all my confirmations stored and gave the clerk the number. She said, "Oh, I see, it just came through." A bald-faced lie, or else the Hilton reservation system needs upgrading to reservations through in less than 3 months.
2) I had reserved a king room with jetted tub...no jets in the tub, however, unless in Bedford running water counts as jets.
3) Compared to most Hampton Inns, the furnishings seems very cheap. The plastic tub and shower were a let down after our Hampton Inn the night before in the Indianapolis area. The towels and washcloths needed to be replaced. They seemed more fitting for a Super 8.
4) The room was not a clean as I expect. I always hate to see hair on the floor in the bathroom when I first arrive in a hotel room.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms look out over some kind of industrial area that gets noisy in the early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdeank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian River, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Highly recommend!!! Very Clean, Nice Breakfast Area, Pool very nice. Stayed with my daughter and 3 grandchildren were able to take some nice pictures at nice landscaped entrance. Great Staff. Clean and Refreshing Smell. Be sure to check out the town of Old Bedford.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecosta, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Bedford, P.A. Hampton is excellent we always plan on staying their when in this area. Clean, quiet rooms, with friendly staff. Rates are fair but a good value for money. You should give it a try, you will be happy with your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hattie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were actually forced to stop here because all the other hotels in town that we tried were full. Trying to save money on the road, I don't usually stop at Hampton because it's often more than the other decent hotels. This hotel was WAY more, at $185 a room, although the front desk clerk was nice enough to give us the AARP discount (though we are not members, just old ha). When she explained that there was a motorcycle rally in town, I thought maybe it was going to get a bit loud (no offense, bikers, but a party is a party) - but once in our room, we heard nothing. Just peace and quiet and luxury. The bed was so comfortable that I peeled back the sheet the next morning to see what brand it was (Serta perfect sleeper dream structure). Breakfast was fine, no more or less than you get at other hotels, so I don't really get why they are so expensive but we certainly did enjoy our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopStop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
61 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
2.3 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn Bedford
Address: 4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing