We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience has value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was not the normal staff I encounter at this facility. A much younger and inexperienced duo. Not experienced enough to respond to a notie that my room was 69 degrees and I could not shut down the system. Next morning I discover a used coffee packet left in the coffee machine. Very unusual for a Hampton....... Make sure your staff is completely trained before you put them on the front line with your customers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 469 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visit the Bedford, Pennsylvania area every year or so for Memorial Day weekend, as we have family in the area. The rooms are large and very clean; the staff is always friendly and helpful; and the recently remodeled breakfast area is very tastefully decorated, comfortable, and clean. The complimentary breakfast food is typical Hampton Inn fare. Complimentary fresh coffees, teas, and cookies are available in the lobby at any hour for your convenience. This hotel is also located within walking distance of several restaurants. If you have reason to be in the Bedford area or are just traveling on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and need a place to stay for a night or so, this is the place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandJanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn clearly shows the brand - spacious rooms, included breakfast, clean facility, and everything works! Its location just off the PA turnpike confirms it is intended to serve people who are on their way to somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is quite average for a Hampton, but it was over-priced in comparison to other Hampton's along the turnpike. The area immediatly around the hotel is depressing. it consists of rundown hotels and fast food places. The town of Bedford is about 1 mile down the road, and is not any better. However.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TimPegJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn but very quiet. Would recommend. Usual cookie cutter breakfast and nothing extraordinary but staff was courteous and room was suitable. This was a good stopping point for us on the way from Jersey to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The improvements that have been completed at this hotel are very good. The rooms are fresh and up to date, and the hotel exterior has a very nice water feature. Interior lobby upgrades make this hotel a return site on my list

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and the quality of the room was great. I was able to get a good night of sleep on the bed and I didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms/hallway. Also, I left my phone charger in the hotel room and they mailed it to my apartment free of charge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
738 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 9 in Breezewood
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $118 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing