We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed August 29, 2012

excellent hotel, spacious rooms and cleanings up, kind and careful staff to the customers' requirements..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macchiarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent one night at the Hampton Inn Bedford on our way to a Washington DC wedding. Check in was easy, the front desk staff was courteous and our room requests submitted online were granted. The room was typical Hampton Inn clean, both the bedding and the bathroom. The pool area was clean with towels provided. The pool water was COLD. Probably had just finished adding water. The hot tub was wonderfully warm. We didn't take advantage of the fitness room or the free breakfast, but both looked clean. We appreciated the glass door that separated the lobby and pool area from the guest rooms. Stops the room from smelling of chlorine. Would have no objections to staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmpatrick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Looking for a place to sleep and found this property at 1am.
room was spotless!Night Auditor was not friendly,however when morning came it was a different place.Staff was great,Spent time chatting with Sam the owner.Hotel Breakfast was nice,Children enjoyed the pool.Hotel property was well taken care of down to the flowers outside. Looked like your own home away from home.After speaking to sam and finding out he had owned so many properties and he really love this one.Great place to stay on the way to Pittsburgh.

My only draw back about this property was the business office was not functioning properly.Brought it to the attention to front desk and was told it has been like this for several weeks.
Clean rooms,comfortable bed,nice breakfast area,lovely pool =Great stay.

Thank you for your time Sam.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors on the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuroraAurora_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room, mattress and linens were very clean. Free breakfast had many offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruraliberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our family stayed at this hotel on the way to visit family, to break up the trip. It's very handily located, right off the PA Turnpike. The hotel is very clean and modern. The halls were hung with historical pictures, which piqued my curiosity about the area. The breakfast provided healthy choices (fruit, yogurt, whole grain cereal) along with eggs and the typical sugary options. There was a nice-looking pool, though we didn't get to use it. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The service is great here, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Rooms were just OK. We stayed in a King Study Whirlpool room, but the whirlpool tub wasn't even big enough for one person. I wouldn't have used it anyway because the bathroom was not clean. It had that "musty" smell to it and the floor didn't look like it had been vacuumed. The beds were clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location right off the PA turnpike. Slim pickings at the continental breakfast after 9:30am. Overall, it is worth checking out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanttobeamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is an older Hampton Inn but very clean and well maintained. Front desk personnel and manager were friendly and courteous. Assigned us the exact type room we asked for at check in. Excellent breakfast selection.

Room Tip: This property sits well off the Pennsylvania Turnpike and Hwy 220 so all rooms should be insulated f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
734 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $124 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing